We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice location to Hershey Park”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey
Ranked #17 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice location to Hershey Park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2009

We stayed here during our annual trip to Hershey Park. First time we stayed at this hotel. Front desk nice and helpful. Rooms clean. Pool small but adequate for the one night we were there. Disappointed in no free breakfast, but they did give us free milk from the small concession area near front desk. Excellent location if going to Hershey Park. Would stay here again. Neighbors next door were noisy, though.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawnie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    116
    26
    6
    2
See reviews for
88
40
11
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
298 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2009

I stay over 80 hotel nights a year and this is a very nice, comfortable and pretty new Courtyard. I stay here for buisness but it is also good if you are going to a concert or to Hershey Park.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Celling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phila Pa
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2009

We came for an overnight stay. We were going to Hershey Park. The drive to Hershey was quick. No problem. The hotel was really nice and very clean. Front desk was pleasant and easy to deal with. We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel so I can't comment on that. There are many places to eat in the area. The front desk had a printed sheet with directions to all nearby resturants. Pool was very small but for the 1 night we were there, we didn't use it. Room was a nice size. We had no complaints at all. Would stay here again.

Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jmmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
195 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2009

Very clean room, nice view of the sunset to the west, comfortable soft bed with lots of pillows. Bathtub floor a little slippery. Desk staff was excellent, friendly and competent. Breakfast was more expensive than I expected based on experiences at other Courtyards, and the coffee was the weakest I have ever been served with a straight face. So if I visit again I'll stay here but eat breakfast out.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chaucerian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lock Haven, PA
Level Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2009

We liked the location of this hotel because it's just off I-83 and I-283 outside of Harrisburg that's easy to get to and depart from. The room was very nice; I liked the little alcove set aside with the coffee maker. Room had a mini refrigerator which we used. Gorgeous bathroom with granite countertop. I did think the room a bit smaller than other hotel rooms we've stayed in this area but it was really no problem. Nice little love seat near the window and an L-shaped desk. Desk staff was very attentive and friendly. This is definitely a hotel we would return to AND I thought I got a great room rate through the Marriott website -- $110 with the taxes. It's a very good value

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redhen17745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York NY
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2008

I stayed there only for one night for a wedding while I was in town. But the place was perfect - clean, spacious, comfortable. If I'm ever in the area again, I would definitely stay there, and the price was less than for comparable hotels in the area. There was a mini-fridge and a loveseat/sofa in the room, in addition to the other standard amenities (blowdryer, coffee-maker, etc).

  • Liked — Cleanliness and comfort
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank wish2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tiggermyron
Level Contributor
47 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2008

Stayed here with the family for an overnight trip to Hersheypark. An excellent value and Courtyard. Only issues were that the hotel whirlpool was out of order (though we saw a maintenance person working on it) and there was a very slight mildew odor in our bathroom, which seemed to disappear quickly as we used it - so I'm not really sure where it was coming from... Ordered food from an outside restaurant which delivered quickly and charges were placed directly on the room. Room was spotless and large and stylishly decorated. Beds were soft and comfortable - how we like them. Conveniently located near everything. Breakfast was served in the lobby. Complimentary coffee served in the lobby 24 hours, along with cookies and fruit at the front desk - nice touch! Big screen tv was in the lobby airing a football game and there was a bar area there too. Free computers were available in the lobby plus free wi fi in the room. They have an exercise room and a coin-op laundry too. Would definitely stay again!

  • Liked — amenities and convenience to Hershey
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tiggermyron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
1.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Harrisburg Hershey
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey

Property: Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey
Address: 725 Eisenhower Blvd, Harrisburg, PA 17111-2308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
#15 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
#19 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened May 18, 2005. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Harrisburg Hershey Hotel Harrisburg
Marriott Harrisburg
Harrisburg Marriott
Harrisburg Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing