We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for business travelers plus close to Hershey park”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey
Ranked #15 of 51 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I stay at this hotel very frequently for work. The staff is very nice and always remember me when I return. The rooms are spacious and have free wifi. All rooms have small refrigerators and coffee makers. Only drawbacks are a very small pool too small to exercise in and breakfast is not included. There is a nice cafe but the food is extra cost. I also love the convenience to many shops and it is close to Hershey park. After my business meetings, I have run to Hershey park & purchased an evening hours ticket for a 4 or 5 hour evening of coasters!

Room Tip: No spa or room service but local restaurant does deliver. If you have lots of bags you want to stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 257 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

Comfortable and close to downtown and places to eat. Nice work area, housekeeping did a good job, and the hvac system was quiet and worked well. Comfy bed to boot.

Prompt checkin, good room, and great value. Did not eat on site.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GLMS-NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We were on our way from Amish Country to Cleveland Airport, and decided to go to the Hershey Chocolate Museum. This hotel was in the perfect location.

Typical Marriott. Clean and comfortable. You know what you are getting when you stay at a Marriott.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kitt_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Harrisburg/Hershey Courtyard for a week in August and we found it really convenient for visiting Hershey Park, Chocolate World and the surrounding area. The hotel itslef is a newer Courtyard and our room was clean and well equipped, housekeeping standards were good too and there was plenty of parking. Reception and other staff were great and there was a Starbucks in the lobby which I always find really convenient. Not many restaurants in the area although there is one of the best diners I have ever been to (The Capital) just across the road. If you are using the hotel for business its perfect but beware, if you are visiting Hershey Park in the season allow plenty of time as the roads can really block up with traffic.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toddington1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

A Courtyard quality and consistency but has excellent customer service and new equipment in the workout room for treadmills and elliptical. Only free weights but if you need a run they have new treadmills. Great service in the bistro that is breaks ties with other properties.

Room Tip: Noise not a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lance n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stayed there with my family 08/18 through 08/20 2013.
Checking in and out was very easy. We were met at the door by Robert, and wow was I glad that he was the one that greeted us from the onset! Robert was everywhere offering to help and asking about our needs that at one point I thought the guy was cloned into many Roberts!.
The hotel was very clean and great for a family with kids. Overall I give a 10 out of 10 for my experience, however if I had any say with management, I think Robert should be managing this hotel...Great Guy!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

10 minute drive to the Park. Very convenient location. No continental breakfast. There is a Friendly's restaurant across the street that is fairly decent for breakfast, but slow service. An option if you don't want to pay inflated hotel prices. Also a target in the same shopping plaza as Friendly's.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bontrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey
Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey
#26 of 51 in Harrisburg
794 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
4.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey

Address: 725 Eisenhower Blvd, Harrisburg, PA 17111-2308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
#15 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
#19 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range: $149 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy easy travel by staying at Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey. Our comfortable and stylish hotel in Harrisburg, Pennsylvania offers convenience near Camp Hill and Hershey Medical Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Otel, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Harrisburg Hershey Hotel Harrisburg
Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey
Marriott Harrisburg
Harrisburg Courtyard
Harrisburg Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing