We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lobby, functional room.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Courtyards have moved way up on my preferred hotel list recently. There is a WOW factor in the spacious and very functional lobbies. No WOW in the rooms but they are fine. I like the bathroom layout- plenty of room including large sink counter. This Courtyard does not have the walk-in showers that some other Courtyards have. There are a few rooms with balconies which I always prefer. If you get a room at the back it is quiet and peaceful- at least until someone buys the land behind the hotel. (See pictures.)

Room Tip: Stay on the back side of the hotel for peace and quiet. Ask for a balcony.
Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
Thank Nemokota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (252)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 252 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Much newer and generally cleaner than my other recent courtyard stay. I did see a centipede and a spider in my ground floor room. Staff was helpful in getting me tickets to Hershey. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. About 15-20 min to Hershey resort.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shirleynjtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed here owns our annual stop to Harrisburg. We nor ally stay in a suite hotel, but it was fully booked. Hotel is very new and clean. Rooms were beautiful and very spacious. Beds were very comfortable. The only thing I was disappointed in was the bistro. It is basically a quick order area. Not many options and only very expensive Starbucks coffee. I would have liked a free coffee station that most hotels do. Had to wait in line for my morning coffee. Also, showers need a better fan. I'm guessing they have a bath fan that comes on with light but you can't hear it and everything is fogged for quite some time after.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Not a bad hotel in Harrisburg area. Clean and modern. Rooms are typical Court Yard quality, clean, good bed, and nothing fancy but good for a travel hotel. Bistro sells Starbucks and has semi full service. Good location if on business in Harrisburg. I recommend and would be a good spot for families going to historic sites it Hersey. Looked like a clean indoor pool, unused while I was there, but open.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Since remodeling their lobby, this hotel has become the premier Marriott in the Harrisburg area for business travelers. Very clean, very friendly staff, decent location, short drive to downtown and 2nd street. They have really good breakfast options and it's also lively with various conferences and conventions. As far as price, it is the most expensive Marriott in Harrisburg as well. But I feel it is priced appropriately and it's always packed with business travelers so clearly they are keeping their customers happy. This is where I stay when I am in Harrisburg.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The meeting facilities are good and I got great service. I was thrilled the hotel provided complimentary coffee to our guests (most do not) and several staffers visited to make sure things were okay. The only drawbacks were housekeeping in my sleeping room (three issues) and a missing ground plug on the meeting room extension cord (it was promptly and cheerfully replaced). I believe the hotel will address the housekeeping issue, which was probably an isolated incident. The location is terrific. The Bistro that has been added to all the Courtyard properties is quite a plus. It's very convenient.

Room Tip: The blow dryers are in the closet, mounted inside. It's a little confusing. The housekeeper left...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank professordoctormom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is a great modern property. Marriott has created an environment that is both business friendly and family friendly!
I stayed at this Marriott twice for business and found it to be very comfortable and convenient. Staff are friendly and breakfast offerings healthy! I loved the large roomy and modern lobby with a business center, large screen TV for news, plentiful and convenient seating areas for meeting, socializing and working.
The only thing that was need improvement was the hair dryer - seemed to do high speed only!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuckeyeLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey
Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey
#24 of 50 in Harrisburg
781 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey

Address: 725 Eisenhower Blvd, Harrisburg, PA 17111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
#15 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
#19 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range: $166 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy easy travel by staying at Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey. Our comfortable and stylish hotel in Harrisburg, Pennsylvania offers convenience near Camp Hill and Hershey Medical Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Harrisburg Hershey Hotel Harrisburg
Marriott Harrisburg
Harrisburg Courtyard
Harrisburg Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing