We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT meeting facilities - needs a little attention to sleeping room housekeeping”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey
Ranked #16 of 51 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The meeting facilities are good and I got great service. I was thrilled the hotel provided complimentary coffee to our guests (most do not) and several staffers visited to make sure things were okay. The only drawbacks were housekeeping in my sleeping room (three issues) and a missing ground plug on the meeting room extension cord (it was promptly and cheerfully replaced). I believe the hotel will address the housekeeping issue, which was probably an isolated incident. The location is terrific. The Bistro that has been added to all the Courtyard properties is quite a plus. It's very convenient.

Room Tip: The blow dryers are in the closet, mounted inside. It's a little confusing. The housekeeper left...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank professordoctormom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 261 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is a great modern property. Marriott has created an environment that is both business friendly and family friendly!
I stayed at this Marriott twice for business and found it to be very comfortable and convenient. Staff are friendly and breakfast offerings healthy! I loved the large roomy and modern lobby with a business center, large screen TV for news, plentiful and convenient seating areas for meeting, socializing and working.
The only thing that was need improvement was the hair dryer - seemed to do high speed only!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuckeyeLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by my stay at this hotel. The room was large and I appreciated the better than usual towels and bedding (by Courtyard standards). Check in was quick and efficient. I got in late and stayed overnight to catch an early flight out in the morning so did not have a chance to see anything other than the room. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelpsychologist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel over the Mother's Day weekend. We were very satisfied with the comfort and cleanliness of the rooms. The Bistro offers a nice variety of breakfast options from omelets to simple cereal and milk. We did not take advantage of the bar offerings so cannot comment. This property is easy to access from the highway; a 15 minute ride to Hersheypark and its surrounding attractions (Giant Center, Hershey Stadium, Chocolate World, Hershey Museum, ZooAmerica and the Tanger Outlets). We have stayed at this hotel many times on trips to the area and continue to find it to be reliable. We hivhly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmt0528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

I attended a business seminar here today. The hotel's wifi was so slow that it disrupted the presentation, and the lecturer said this was a frequent problem there. Worse yet, the little half and half cups they put out with the coffee were curdled. I mean, they were solid, like cheese. That can't bode well for the hotel's standards overall.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank atr2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Everything was as expected at the courtyard. The lobby has been updated and the rooms are in pretty good shape. The couch could stand some new cushions but other than that no complaints. Fair price, decent hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kayjr52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located in a perfect spot for those traveling to Hershey Park or the surrounding area. Although Courtyards are not full service Marriotts, this one offers all the amenities, a great cafe, wonderful staff to guide you and things to see and do in the area, laundry facilities and clean quiet rooms after a fun filled day. I travel the world but must say, Harrisbugh and Lancaster have so much to offer that I come back time and time again. This by far is one of the best Marriotts I've stayed at, take it from a gold member. However I know that each and every customer is treated with the same top notch curtesy and respect. Well done Dwayne and Avery. Penny, Kayla and Greg, the property is kept in pristine condition. Brilliantly done!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelgirl2581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrisburg
2.1 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey
9.6 mi away
Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey
Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey
#25 of 51 in Harrisburg
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey

Address: 725 Eisenhower Blvd, Harrisburg, PA 17111-2308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
#19 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range: $154 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy easy travel by staying at Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey. Our comfortable and stylish hotel in Harrisburg, Pennsylvania offers convenience near Camp Hill and Hershey Medical Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Otel, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Harrisburg Hershey Hotel Harrisburg
Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey
Marriott Harrisburg
Harrisburg Courtyard
Harrisburg Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing