We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great modern property” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey to your Saves list
Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   725 Eisenhower Boulevard, Harrisburg, PA 17111   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Moraga, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great modern property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is a great modern property. Marriott has created an environment that is both business friendly and family friendly!
I stayed at this Marriott twice for business and found it to be very comfortable and convenient. Staff are friendly and breakfast offerings healthy! I loved the large roomy and modern lobby with a business center, large screen TV for news, plentiful and convenient seating areas for meeting, socializing and working.
The only thing that was need improvement was the hair dryer - seemed to do high speed only!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BuckeyeLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    105
    24
    4
    2
See reviews for
79
39
11
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by my stay at this hotel. The room was large and I appreciated the better than usual towels and bedding (by Courtyard standards). Check in was quick and efficient. I got in late and stayed overnight to catch an early flight out in the morning so did not have a chance to see anything other than the room. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelpsychologist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel over the Mother's Day weekend. We were very satisfied with the comfort and cleanliness of the rooms. The Bistro offers a nice variety of breakfast options from omelets to simple cereal and milk. We did not take advantage of the bar offerings so cannot comment. This property is easy to access from the highway; a 15 minute ride to Hersheypark and its surrounding attractions (Giant Center, Hershey Stadium, Chocolate World, Hershey Museum, ZooAmerica and the Tanger Outlets). We have stayed at this hotel many times on trips to the area and continue to find it to be reliable. We hivhly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rmt0528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Pennsylvania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

I attended a business seminar here today. The hotel's wifi was so slow that it disrupted the presentation, and the lecturer said this was a frequent problem there. Worse yet, the little half and half cups they put out with the coffee were curdled. I mean, they were solid, like cheese. That can't bode well for the hotel's standards overall.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank atr2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Everything was as expected at the courtyard. The lobby has been updated and the rooms are in pretty good shape. The couch could stand some new cushions but other than that no complaints. Fair price, decent hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kayjr52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located in a perfect spot for those traveling to Hershey Park or the surrounding area. Although Courtyards are not full service Marriotts, this one offers all the amenities, a great cafe, wonderful staff to guide you and things to see and do in the area, laundry facilities and clean quiet rooms after a fun filled day. I travel the world but must say, Harrisbugh and Lancaster have so much to offer that I come back time and time again. This by far is one of the best Marriotts I've stayed at, take it from a gold member. However I know that each and every customer is treated with the same top notch curtesy and respect. Well done Dwayne and Avery. Penny, Kayla and Greg, the property is kept in pristine condition. Brilliantly done!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgirl2581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I frequently choose Courtyard because of the size of the room and the cleanliness. I am very impressed with this hotel! After a long day of traveling from WV we were detoured from I-81 due to a major accident. The staff is excellent here, they have been very helpful in locating an alternate route for us to travel to continue on our trip to New Jersey. The evening Barista(I wish I remember her name!) was excellent. She went way above and beyond in helping us. We will definatley stay here again should we have the chance or need.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ontheroadagainjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrisburg
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey

Property: Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey
Address: 725 Eisenhower Boulevard, Harrisburg, PA 17111
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
#15 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
#19 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened May 18, 2005. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Harrisburg Hershey Hotel Harrisburg
Marriott Harrisburg
Harrisburg Courtyard
Harrisburg Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing