We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid choice for short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Solid choice for short stay”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed here for one evening.

The location is near lots of restaurants, gas stations, etc.

The lobby is new, clean, large, and functional for work or just having a coffee.

The rooms have been renovated and are comfortable.

The gentlemen who checked us in was very helpful, even sending faxes for me.

While we did not eat there, it looked fresh, clean, and inviting.

Would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeithAHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    117
    26
    6
    2
See reviews for
91
41
11
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

A + service all around. Very clean room. You just can't go wrong when you choose Courtyard marriot. I have been to several amd they nail it. I especially Love the healthy choices for breakfast and that you can get your Starbucks coffee on your way out the door and save yourself that extra stop.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnahan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stay at this hotel all the time for work and it is top notch. Staff is so friendly & welcoming. Rooms are clean and well taken care of. Hotel is even better with the new Bistro and the staff there is wonderful as well. Love that theyhave Starbucks now too. Convenient Location for business and many restaurants & shops nearby. Target right acorss the street and Leeds restaurant across the street is so great. Highly recco this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itravelbee38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Great location for folks on business in Harrisburg. Very convenient for visiting Hershey Park. Fairly new and predictable Courtyard with a great staff who go out of their way to be helpful. There are quite a few restaurant options close by (Gilligans is very nice) and Ruby Tuesday provides a delivery service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central PA
1 review
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Had a wonderful stay. Staff is excellent. I would never stay anywhere else. Central location. The Bistro offers an excellent selection for breakfast and dinner. I recommend the burger and the wings! The Lobby has had a renovation and looks great! Plenty of space to relax outside of the room. I wish it was warmer so that I could have sat in the courtyard the outdoor furniture looks luxurious and I would love to have a set at home.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nobeardsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed at the Courtyard Marriott Harrisburg Hershey this past June as part of my bachelorette party. My family and friends chose the location based on the proximity to Hershey (we were headed to The Spa at The Hotel Hershey) & our prior positive experiences with Marriott. We were not disappointed. The rooms were modern, spacious & comfy. The lobby was fresh and welcoming. We were a large group which can sometimes seem overwhelming for some hotels, but everything went very smoothly for us. I would certainly stay here again next time I'm headed to the Hershey area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmsgemini
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Love this hotel. Very updated lobby and rooms, in room fridge available, close to shopping and business, and the airport. The rooms have nice clean linens and flat screen TVs. Great for business travelers. I stay here several times per year, when I visit my client in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmsgemini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
2.1 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey
Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey
#23 of 50 in Harrisburg
760 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey

Property: Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey
Address: 725 Eisenhower Blvd, Harrisburg, PA 17111-2308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
#15 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
#19 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened May 18, 2005. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Harrisburg Hershey Hotel Harrisburg
Marriott Harrisburg
Harrisburg Courtyard
Harrisburg Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing