We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Central PA
1 review
“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Had a wonderful stay. Staff is excellent. I would never stay anywhere else. Central location. The Bistro offers an excellent selection for breakfast and dinner. I recommend the burger and the wings! The Lobby has had a renovation and looks great! Plenty of space to relax outside of the room. I wish it was warmer so that I could have sat in the courtyard the outdoor furniture looks luxurious and I would love to have a set at home.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nobeardsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    105
    24
    4
    2
See reviews for
79
39
11
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
89 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed at the Courtyard Marriott Harrisburg Hershey this past June as part of my bachelorette party. My family and friends chose the location based on the proximity to Hershey (we were headed to The Spa at The Hotel Hershey) & our prior positive experiences with Marriott. We were not disappointed. The rooms were modern, spacious & comfy. The lobby was fresh and welcoming. We were a large group which can sometimes seem overwhelming for some hotels, but everything went very smoothly for us. I would certainly stay here again next time I'm headed to the Hershey area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmsgemini
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Love this hotel. Very updated lobby and rooms, in room fridge available, close to shopping and business, and the airport. The rooms have nice clean linens and flat screen TVs. Great for business travelers. I stay here several times per year, when I visit my client in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmsgemini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I wasn't expecting much from a Courtyard Marriott in Harrisburg but after the first two stays it is now 'home'. I travel each week to Harrisburg, PA for work and this is where I stay.

The staff know me now and so I don't even need to ask for anything they already know. I have the same room and my rate includes breakfast which is awesome!

You would think from a Courtyard it would be dinky but not this one. Rooms are clean; bathroom is very large and rooms are large as well with refrigerator. It's simple only 4 floors and near lots of shops and restuarants and near highway.

Room Tip: Breakfast is very fresh and good so don't forget to order!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jh_traveler004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh Pa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stopped at this hotel on the way home from the beach for a one night stay. When booking we were looking for two adjoining rooms, which this hotel has. The operator on the phone said they did not have such rooms at all. The rate online was very decent, and when we got to the hotel they offered us the adjoining rooms, however at a different rate. I probably would have argued this, however was tired from my drive. Overall the hotel is clean, spacious and very comfortable. They also have a very interactive lobby to play games, socialize and utilize a computer. They also have a mini restaurant where you can get food but did not. The pool at this location also is about the size of a jacuzzi. The hotel is also close to several restaurants and shopping such as Target and JCPenney. Access to other places such as Hershey Park, Hershey World and outlets is about a 15 minute drive or less. I also like the fact that the turnpike is right near the hotel as well. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: As I mentioned this hotel has adjoining rooms, so if the operator tells you this site does not have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crimes623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Good location, Breakfast was good and lots of choices, staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. Bed was ok....a little saggy for my own comfort. Close to attractions and plenty of restaurants within a 10 min drive.

Room Tip: Good location, but noisy if you're a lite sleeper due to proximity to highway, ask for a room aw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bboopcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
109 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Stayed here one night before a flight out of the Harrisburg airport, which is about 10 minutes away. Rooms are typical Courtyard, common space has been updated with the new look - including the small cafe with some food options. Hotel is a quick trip to Five Guys, Moe's, Chili's and some other chains if what you're looking for isn't on site. Friendly/helpful staff. Only real complaint was poor internet service but thankfully my aircard worked just fine. Price slightly higher than expected for a Courtyard in a small PA town - but it was a weekend night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ellen0206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrisburg
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey

Property: Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey
Address: 725 Eisenhower Boulevard, Harrisburg, PA 17111
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
#15 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
#19 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened May 18, 2005. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Harrisburg Hershey Hotel Harrisburg
Marriott Harrisburg
Harrisburg Courtyard
Harrisburg Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing