We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average at best, and better in the area for sure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey
Ranked #18 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Average at best, and better in the area for sure”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2012

We've been to this area MANY times and have stayed in many of the areas hotels. I booked 2 rooms at this facility for a friend and myself and our sons who were travelling to hershey park for a "daycation." I was using marriott points, and investigated all of their offerings in the area. This actually required more points than the fairfield (tho the same as the residence inn) and we selected it for the lobby cafe, the outdoor firepit, and the indoor pool. 3 strikes on THAT front. For the second time during a stay at a courtyard, the lobby area was being renovated. The front desk clerk told us "it was going to be worth it" (not for us during our stay!!) and and marriott required it every 7 years. Breakfast (not complimentary) is still offered in a banquet room. We returned from dinner at 10:20 so the boys could use the pool, which was open til 11 per the sign, but it was already closed. Finally, while all courtyards we stayed at offer outdoor gathering areas, this does not. Other "minuses" include highway side rooms being pretty noisy, scatchy towels (a particular peeve of mine) and throw pillow sized bed pillows, a mass exodus of guests at 7:15 AM slamming doors, which was impossible to ignore, and a thermostat set to 64 but a room temp of 72. We also asked if there was any way for the boys to watch a DVD (when the pool was closed) and response from the front desk clerk was "well if you brought one." Alrighty then. On the plus side, the rooms ARE clean, the bed is pretty comfortable, the water pressure is excellent (at least on the 2nd floor), and they have an interactive board in the lobby, which makes finding things in the area quite simple.

Room Tip: Highway side is noisy. If you dont want to listen to doors slamming first thing in the morning, perh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hockeytraveler43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    116
    26
    6
    2
See reviews for
88
40
11
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2012

Stayed here several times during 2011 for business. It can be a little noisy if you hit vacation time but the front desk always tried to find me a nice quiet corner room far from the madding crowd.

The staff have always been efficient and friendly.

The Civil War Museum is definitely worth a visit and the old fashioned diner on up the hill from the hotel is an experience...

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

As always, a great stay at the Courtyard by Marriott. We always book at a Courtyard Marriott when traveling, if one is available. We know that the rooms will be clean, beds comfortable, and if needed, help will come quickly.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsLucas06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

Great central location. Close to the park. Very comfortable beds and clean!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iluvcookbooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2011

I came to Harrisburg/Hershey for a brief weekend getaway and stayed at this Courtyard. Aside from a few minor blemishes, my stay was pleasant overall. The staff at the hotel was professional and friendly from start to finish, especially Bryan in the restaurant. Instead of having scrambled eggs set out in warmers, he prepared them fresh.

My room was spacious, clean, and very well maintained. The furnishings and decor were very simple. The television indicated the room was a bit outdated, but because it was maintained so well, I couldn't really tell otherwise. It was a big contrast to a couple of my previous hotel stays (see recent reviews).

There were only two minor glitches; one that was remedied and the second wasn't that important. First, my room was not serviced before my second night. It wasn't that big a deal since I only stayed two nights. I simply asked for shampoo and conditioner replacements. The second issue was my key cards suddenly stopped working. I used the house phone to call for help and I barely had to wait. It was just long enough for the new key cards to be made and brought up to me. Now that's service!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ijit1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
135 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2011

We stayed overnight at the Marriott Courtyard in Harrisburg after a Black Friday shopping/Hershey Park trip. We were happy with our stay there. The hotel is clean, the staff are friendly, and the rooms are always perfect for our needs. Internet access was quick and the bed was comfortable. I cannot comment on the price since we are Marriott Rewards members and this was a comp night. We did not use the pool, weight room, or restaurant but they all seemed to be clean and up to date. The hotel lobby is inviting and cozy with a gas fireplace and very large screen TV. The hotel is close to Interstate 83, the Harrisburg Mall, local shopping, and local restaurants. We will stay at this Courtyard again when visiting the Harrisburg or Hershey area and I would recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McKatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2011

We decided at the last minute to head up to Hershey Park for Candy Lane. We found this hotel and it did not disappoint us. It was immaculate and the staff were all very friendly.
When we visit again we will be sure to stay here.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ballyhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
1.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Harrisburg Hershey
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey

Property: Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey
Address: 725 Eisenhower Blvd, Harrisburg, PA 17111-2308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
#15 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
#19 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened May 18, 2005. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Harrisburg Hershey Hotel Harrisburg
Marriott Harrisburg
Harrisburg Marriott
Harrisburg Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing