We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff”
Review of Friendly's

Friendly's
Ranked #95 of 538 Restaurants in Harrisburg
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

The food was outstanding and the atmosphere was very "homelike" I enjoyed my dinner and the waitress we had was very friendly and attentive.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    15
    10
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bridgeport, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Service Good Food!!”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We went in for a late dinner because we spent all day at Hershey Park my family and I had a great sweet lady that helped us with everything she was a doll. It's a great place to go for pretty much anything and they are open late on weekends which is really great. I loved the service and everyone was soo nice and the food was amazing!!! when we come back in to town we will be going back there again..

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank teagirl2208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, PA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What you'd expect”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Clean, decent food and good service. What I would expect from just about any Friendly's. Some recent menu changes have been a great addition - chicken and strawberry salad was very good.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank zuzuspetals84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
257 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Not so friendly Friendly's”
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

Except for 4 tables, the restaurant was empty; they sent me and my young daughter to the 'enclosed' area (which I guess is for people with children). I asked to be seated in the main area so she then sat us in the furthest corner. Needless to say she did not like that I wasn't happy. An empty restaurant that is having a fundraiser for a children's organization and this is how they treat customers? Did not appreciate it, did not feel welcomed. They should consider acting like the name of the restaurant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank margusVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Freeze-e”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We were in town for a wedding and the staff went out of their way to give us an enjoyable experience each time we went in (all weekend!) From balloons with written on greetings (best wishes, many years of love) to surprise desserts, we had a great time. And my freeze-e (I think that's what it's called) was better than blizzards that I've had!!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kristin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Friendly's also viewed

Harrisburg, PA
 

Been to Friendly's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing