We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sometimes what you know is what you want”
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
Ranked #160 of 543 Restaurants in Harrisburg
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Sometimes what you know is what you want”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

My husband and I went at 6:00 on a Friday night, and of course there was a wait. However we didn't wait as long as they estimated, which was nice.

We both got the 4 course meal for $14.99.

The clam chowder, which not a huge portion, was good. My garden salad and his caesar salad were again not huge, but fresh. And the rolls - standard warm yummy garlic rolls.

I had the bbq shrimp skewers, and he had the chicken / shrimp meal. Both were fresh and tasty.

For dessert, he had the warm carmel apple torte, which he liked. I had the key lime pie, which by itself was delicious. But I wish I had known it would come on a yummy raspberry sauce - I would've asked for a small bowl on the side.

All that, and they took my $4 coupon as well. YUM!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank MsCasualTravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    23
    19
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Conway, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
426 reviews
262 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Value and Excellent Service”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We have visited this chain on many occasions, but this was our first time eating at this location. Based on our experience, we will definitely be going back, when we're in the area. The restaurant is well-maintained, and gives a nice appearance. The staff were friendly and our waitress, Shannon, was a dream. She was very attentive and had a lovely disposition. She played a big part in making our visit so pleasureable. The food was excellent and plentiful. We tried their Four-Course Deal, and walked out stuffed to the max. If you're looking for a good meal and a good value, go here -- you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RetiredBeachers29526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome.”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Very nice staff, not a long wait. Food was great. Easy to access parking. Clean environment. Will go again!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank dougandsherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mother's Day treat for me!”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

My husband and children took me here for Mother's Day. Our meal was fantastic. Service was a little bit slow, but what can I expect on one of the busiest days of the year.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pam Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fast Food Seafood”
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Still it's anise experience a cople of times a year. Service is good. Abundant parking. Stay away from weekends

Helpful?
Thank Joe U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing