We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant Atmosphere, Excellent Service”
Review of Passage To India

Passage To India
Ranked #36 of 543 Restaurants in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Elegant Atmosphere, Excellent Service”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

For consistent quality Indian food, in a convenient location, try Passage To India. The food is consistently good, the atmosphere is delightful and mellow, the service excellent. We've tried all the other Indian restaurants in the Central PA area. While we MIGHT like the food (only slightly) better elsewhere, we always come back to Passage To India, simply because the attentive, old world service & elegant atmosphere outshine anything available elsewhere. Add to that delicious food, and boom. Few places get high marks across the board, but these folks do everything right.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TomBanksJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    68
    14
    9
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Takoma Park, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent vegetarian selection”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Excellent Indian cuisine with broad array of vegetarian selections - wonderfully convenient location adjacent to Comfort Inn Riverfront

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank brentlh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“If you like TEST”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Very good restaurant in Harrisburg area. River view is just excellent. If you are test of India fan, your food is there. - Just make sure, not to eat too much. We enjoy our dinner over there. Hope everyone will have same experience, as we had at Passage to India.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kamlesh2500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flushing, New York
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Taste of India”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Ordered Samosa, Aloo Paratha, Basil Naan and Chicken Briyrani
All very delicious, kind and courtesy staff, great prices.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank NeoDucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best in town”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Everything you want in an Indian place. Good atmosphere, good service, great food. It was as good as the one we go to in Philly, but the menu had more variety-- dishes from different parts of India. I had heard that it was not just the best Indian place in Harrisburg, but one of the best places to eat, period. It did not disappoint.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank ItsBeenSaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Passage To India also viewed

 

Been to Passage To India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing