We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg Hershey
Ranked #28 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Monmouth Junction, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stay here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

My family and I frequently visit Hershey Park. I decided to try this hotel this time, and all i can say is that "this is my new favorite spot"! From the phone call before I arrived needing help with directions until I checked out I was very pleased! The hotel is new, clean, beautiful, with spacious rooms. I stayed in the double queen room; we had two older kids and a baby. There was so much room. The kitchenette in the room was fantastic with a full size fridge, stovetop and sink. The room was spotless and had that great new room smell. First time in a hotel I didn't spray Lysol!! I am a germaphobe, but felt good in this room. I know it's new, so I hope as time goes by and the rooms become old, they still keep it 'new'!! The pool area is nice, and location is perfect, near food and shopping, and just a quick 15 minute to Hershey Park. We cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SummerLover4eva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWSHH_Manager, Manager at Candlewood Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience at our hotel! We share our reviews with our staff members so your feed back is very important to us as we want to be the best hotel we can be!

We are pleased to hear that the cleanliness of our rooms exceeded your expectations! Our staff takes great pride in our hotel and we will do our best to keep it in the best tip top shape and still new as time passes!

Thank you again for your feedback! We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    36
    15
    9
    10
See reviews for
57
32
9
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Howell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

The wife and I stayed at this new Candlewood Suites Hotel during the 2013 Hershey RV show...only 7 miles away.
The Hotel was immaculate, decorated with modern touches and located near all types of dining options.
Amoung the stand out features of this Hotel.....is the Indoor 2 story high pool room, complete with underwater lighting....music sound system....and a separate multi-jet jacuzzi.....who could ask for more.
A very nice extra feature of this hotel....is out at the back parking lot....a large gazebo with two bbq gas grills and two large picnic tables...........bring your steaks and party in any weather.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 1st floor....are closest to gym, the pool, and the 24/7 convenience mart, with ice and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWSHH_Manager, Manager at Candlewood Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience at our hotel! We share our reviews with our staff members so your feed back is very important to us as we want to be the best hotel we can be!

We are happy to hear that our amenities blew you away while you stayed with us!

Thank you again for your feedback! We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed at this hotel by chance during a road trip and was extremely pleased with the quality of the hotel. This hotel is brand new and modern, the staff was very helpful, the beds were really comfortable and the hotel was really clean. Overall it was a great value for the price. My family was treated very well by the staff and that made the hotel experience superb. The amenities were really nice and I will definitely take my family back to the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NNM711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWSHH_Manager, Manager at Candlewood Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience at our hotel! We share our reviews with our staff members so your feed back is very important to us as we want to be the best hotel we can be!

We are happy to hear that the excellent customer service you and you family received made your stay at our hotel all the more special and that the cleanliness and modern feel of our rooms was above you expectations!

Thank you again for your feedback! We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Wonderful stay. From the time we walked in the door we were greeted like we were important. Ian gave us a tour of the hotel. He was so excited about the hotel and what it had to offer. On the day of check in, Ian again greeted us with umbrellas because it was pouring outside. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The pool area was also very clean. it has a relaxing gazebo area and community room. I have not one complaint and I'm very picky. I highly recommend this hotel. I will be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiery b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWSHH_Manager, Manager at Candlewood Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience at our hotel! We share our reviews with our staff members so your feed back is very important to us as we want to be the best hotel we can be!

We are so happy to hear that Ian was able to share his enthusiasm from the very first tour, to check-in, and to check-out and provide you with the best customer service! We greatly appreciate you compliments and will be sharing your thoughts with him!

Thank you again for your feedback! We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

We had a wonderful visit to this new hotel. The property was beautiful. It was our first visit to the area, but will not be our last. The staff was great very helpful in giving us ideas of different places to visit . We have a 2 yr old and the staff was really nice to him and listen to him tell them about his day.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelly m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWSHH_Manager, Manager at Candlewood Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience at our hotel! We share our reviews with our staff members so your feed back is very important to us as we want to be the best hotel we can be!

We're happy to hear that our staff took great care of you and your family during your stay with us!

Thank you again for your feed back! We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

My stay at Candlewood Suites Harrisburg Hershey was one of the best Hotel experiences I have had. The hotel is brand new, rooms are very modern and immaculate. The pool is amazing - 2 stories high. The staff is extremely friendly. I come here on business in the Harrisburg area quite often, and will always stay here. The location is wonderful as it sits a little back from the main highway and gives a wonderful view. Stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jones_adam61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWSHH_Manager, Manager at Candlewood Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience at our hotel! We share our reviews with our staff members so your feed back is very important to us as we want to be the best hotel we can be!

We are happy to hear that your experience at our hotel, our amenities, and the friendliness of our staff made your stay with us one of the best you have had!

Thank you again for your feed back! We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, Ohio
Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Candlewood of Harrisburg is a newer inn designed for the business traveler. Don't look for breakfast because there isn't one. Each room has a full kitchen with large frig, ice maker. They have a library of books and DVDs. Room service is weekly. For business and (remote) convention events this is a great place. Its close to an area with resturants and grocery stores also. The rate is lower than many hotels closer to Harrisburg proper. I'ed stay there again in a minute!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weffley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWSHH_Manager, Manager at Candlewood Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience at our hotel! We share our reviews with our staff members so your feed back is very important to us as we want to be the best hotel we can be!

Thank you for your feed back! We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Harrisburg Hershey
5.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg
#20 of 50 in Harrisburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Harrisburg Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Harrisburg Hershey

Property: Candlewood Suites Harrisburg Hershey
Address: 413 Port View Dr, Harrisburg, PA 17111-1226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Harrisburg Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our beautiful new Candlewood Suites Harrisburg Hershey, PA. We are conveniently located in the Tech Port Business Park with easy access to I-83 and I-283. We are only 3 miles from downtown Harrisburg, 10 miles from Hershey and 7 miles from Harrisburg International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Harrisburg Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing