We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Typical tex-mex establishment” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Rodeo

El Rodeo
Ranked #84 of 533 Restaurants in Harrisburg
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Typical tex-mex establishment”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Okay if you're in the mood for typical tex-mex food. We left with full bellies, but weren't blown away by the food or service. I was not happy about our table, right near the kitchen door, with about two feet of space for the servers to pass through. Everytime they passed behind me with a hot plate I got a little nervous. Also, this is the only tex-mex restaurant I have been to where you have to pay extra for a chips and salsa refill.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank lnhstl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    38
    15
    11
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucks County, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
346 reviews
221 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“MEXCAN FIESTA”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

this place is the best Mexican resturant in south central PA. Now has 8 loctions.
Always enjoyable meals. good Mex beer selections on tap and bottles. Nicely made margeritas.
Good for families. good for business meals if your client likes Mexican food. Ver reasonably priced. good service. HIGHLY RECOMMEND

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LARRYOTTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Virginia
Level Contributor
180 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Just OK.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

I met a friend at El Rodeo for lunch on a Saturday. I got the chicken enchiladas; they were good. The service was OK; it took forever to get the check back from the waiter once we paid. I've been to El Rodeo before and will visit again. It was good, but not great.

Helpful?
Thank Oriolezgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“bad soup”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

ordered black bean soup, tasted like they opened a can of black beans added water water & served it. was very disappointed, when I said something, no one tried to correct it

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
248 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“decent”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

This was a family lunch on a Saturday afternoon. My wife had a salad, I had the mixed fajitas with steak and shrimp. They charge extra for cheese on a fajita, wow, that was a bit disappointing. $3.89 for a bottle of dosxx's , sheez $94.00 a case? My future son in law had soup and a small enchilada platter, when we were convrsing after our meal, he asked for a cup of coffee, by the look on our servers face this request either irritated the hell out of her or she had never heard the word coffee before.

The check came to $59.00 for 4 lunches and kids meal hot dog,

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bluewatergolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Rodeo also viewed

 
 

Been to El Rodeo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing