We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good late night snacks, bar scene”

Gilligans Bar and Grill
Ranked #15 of 584 Restaurants in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $48
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed August 28, 2018

We were looking for a place to stop for drinks and a late night snack and were happy with Gilligans. Our bartender was the best. The food was good also...especially crab cakes.

Thank U9021IXjenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, Manager at Gilligans Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Thank you for your positive review. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (535)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 535 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

Party of 7 each of us had a great meal from the Kobe Burger to the Reuben, soup and salad and crab cakes all were delicious. Service was a little slow but very attentive.

Will return she have the prime rib very soon definitely worth a trip

Thank 5er5ter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, Manager at Gilligans Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Thankyou so much for your review. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

We were here last night for our annual Board dinner & the food did not disappoint. Thank you to Debbie for great service & dealing with a large group of crazy guys!

Thank Karacaden1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, Manager at Gilligans Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2018

Thank you for your positive review. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018

This is a pretty normal, american, decent priced place. Within easy distance of many mid-priced hotels for folks coming to Harrisburg.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, Manager at Gilligans Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Thankyou for your review. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

This was the first restaurant out of NYC I visited during a road trip. Since I'm from the Netherlands, I didn't know what to expect. It was a pleasant atmosphere with nice staff and good food. We had their famous flatbread that's not on their menu. Would like to come back for that once!

Thank Chris v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, Manager at Gilligans Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2018

Thankyou so much for your positive review. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gilligans Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Gilligans Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing