We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for dinner”

Gilligans Bar and Grill
Ranked #6 of 543 Restaurants in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $48
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Louisville Ky
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice place for dinner”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

This is an upscale dining room with a bar attached. One exterior door for each section.
Please note - - smoking is permitted in the bar area but not the dining room. The dining room is much like Carrabas or other chain Italian restaurants but with some local touches.
The food was good and prices fair for the portion sizes. Dinners average $14-$20 each.
We were staying in a hotel down the street so the location was good for us.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skychief2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    171
    58
    10
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toms River, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best place in town!!!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Gilligan's has anything from hamburgers to great steak and seafood dinners ~ domestic beer to elegant wines and cocktails. It has a great atmosphere with sports TV and / or music. Friendly bartenders and waitresses compliment this clean and relaxed bar. I never go to Harrisburg without stopping at Gilligan's at least once!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batesville, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Delicious Osso Bucco!”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Ate at Gilligan's with several family members. The special that night was Osso Bucco and it was delicious - no one in our party had a bad meal. The restaurant was pleasant, though not crowded. The service was good and our meal came quickly. On the whole it was a very enjoyable evening.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SusanCBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good good bad service”
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Passing through decided to try this place and were very satisfied with the sandwiches and gyros, we were seated fast and the food was out fast however the service was poor. We sat with empty glasses of soda until the hostess actually noticed and it took a long time to get our bill as our waitress was noticed hanging out with her co workers in a group while her tables were unattended and the restaurant was not even busy.

Helpful?
Thank longcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Didn't know what to expect from the outside...”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

But the prime rib was PERFECTO!!! We inadvertently walked into the bar side, and were redirected into a beautiful restaurant. We still didn't know what to expect. But GET THE PRIME RIB! I can't say anymore. It's worth the $21.99 price. Well worth it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TouristTrap9597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gilligans Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Gilligans Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing