We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A homey place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
Ranked #229 of 535 Restaurants in Harrisburg
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Harrisburg
Level Contributor
81 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A homey place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

Love their decor that includes memorabilia from the local area. The menu offers moderately priced that never has failed to please. It is a nice place to meet friends for lunch.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Midwest_Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    20
    16
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Central Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
331 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“About an average visit to Applebee's Harrisburg”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

Quick and friendly service, while we were greeted politely.
There were some nice beer specials, but I was not drinking since I was driving.
The food menu seemed a bit overpriced and neither as inexpensive or varied as Ruby Tuesday’s across town. My aunt enjoyed her cheese steak and I liked my rib platter, although they did seem a little dry compared to the usual at Applebee’s. My wife really liked her Lime Chicken.
People on this site complain about limited parking, but there is a large overflow parking lot out back.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cakes77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“subpar”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

The food was ok. Not what I was excepting. Took a while to prepare but it was one of there busier nights. I have eaten at other Applebee's but I just wasn't feeling the right kinds of vibes about this one. Hard to find a parking also.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank don w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lmhs94
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“This location has its issues”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2012

There are some issues with this location of Applebees. First off, you are lucky to find a parking spot in their lot, including the offsite lot that is always full. The wait for a table normally is not that bad, but the wait for a drink and food is lengthy. The staff, depending on who you get, can be rude or can be extremely nice. The management at this location is not the greatest, as if they see an issue, they seem to hide. The other Applebees on Paxton Street is much nicer than this location, and there is ample parking.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lmhs94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Decent food at a decent price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2011

For a chain place, the meals are always good and served promptly.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Geminixr7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing