We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for families”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #187 of 540 Restaurants in Harrisburg
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
ct
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good for families”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Went while on vacation to Hershey. Hostess was pleasant seating was quick. Went two times. First time our waitress must have been new, didn't know the menu, I had to point to what I wanted. And she seemed overwhelmed. Calamari app was good, but someone forgot the marinara sauce. Entrees were ok, our kids were happy with theirs. Second time we went, much better waitress, better experience. It's what you'd expect from Olive Garden...good salad, yummy breadsticks, yummy soup. Need to work a little on entrees though. But the kids were happy! Oh and apricot chicken was good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cthonesttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    37
    32
    20
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
97 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Deal”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Went to Olive Garden on Sunday, around 2:00. Ordered the unlimited refills soup and salad. I was with two others. We all ordered the same thing. A large bowl of salad was placed on the table. We quickly ate that and ordered a second, then a third. Two of us also ordered two bowls of soup each. The pasta e fagioli was delicious and mildly spicy. It tasted like a pasta dish, in a bowl. The zuppa toscana was equally delicious, with the spicy sausage giving it tons of flavor. The bread was tasty, but nothing special. Would have rated this place 5 stars, but after serving our second salad first soups, the waitress did not wait on us for another 20 minutes, and we had to send another server to find her. Guess that's how they get away with such a deal, you can't reorder if no one is there to take the order! I feel like Olive Garden is competing with Panera now and I will definetely go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Avsummergirl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
98 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Not the best service”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I frequent this Olive garden at least once a month because I love to get he soup, salad and breadsticks. I used the call ahead seating on a busy Saturday night and was seated less than 5 minutes after our party of 5 got there. Our hostess took our drink order and brought it promptly. Then we were assigned the most inefficient waitress ever. It took over 10 minutes to get to our table to take our order then forever to get the salad. Our breadsticks eventually got to the table. She was very nice and mentioned she was new and thanked us for our patience at the end. We were there for over 2 hours and not because we were socializing. I love the food here but it's RARE occasion that we get good service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ndnontherun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
60 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Bad experience”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Took our 4 year old grandchild here for lunch, not a good experience. Had to ask 3 times for a booster seat, finally got one after my husband went looking for one. Waitress was bad. She took our order, brought 1 basket of breadsticks, salad and drinks and we never saw her again! Someone else brought out out not so good sandwichs. Never got drink refills or more breadsticks. Waited for30 plus minutes with a bored 4 year old for the check. We finally got the first person we found to find our waitress. Her excuse was that she was trying to get to us but got busy... really? Probably wont goback again. And p.s. there is an odd odor in the dining area like dirty carpet.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank g W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Always Awesome”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The day before Mother's Day--and we got in to a seat in the bar for food, with no delay.

Food and service were great, as always!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing