We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can handle a large group , Well.”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #191 of 543 Restaurants in Harrisburg
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Ruckersville, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Can handle a large group , Well.”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We were visiting Harrisburg with 21 people for a Bowling tournanent. We used the call ahead seating and only had a short wait after our arrival. They were able to accomidate all of us a one table in one section. The waitstaff were excellent and the food was good and reasonable.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grenville F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    37
    32
    20
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“It's been a year or so...”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

since I was last at Olive Garden. There were four of us at dinner and we all agreed the quality just wasn't the same. The waiter was good, so were the breadsticks and the chicken gnocchi soup. Of the four meals we had only my wife liked hers. She had a fried shrimp dinner. My sons had the italian trio meal which consisted of chicken parm, lasagna and al fredo. The presentation was terrible. Looked like somebody just there it on the plate. The food was average at best. I had ravioli with meat sauce. The meat sauce was good but rather sparse. The cheese ravioli were tough and rubbery. We were all quite surprised as the last time we were quite happy with Olive Garden. Shame to see it go downhill.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Food was very good”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

There was a mistake in our table seating so it took a little while until someone finally waited on us. Manager came over immediately and apologized and gave us free appetizers for their mistake. Tried the new apricot chicken and it was great, hubby's meal and our appetizers were very good. Was a little disappointed in our server. She took our salad bowl and just walked away with it and did not offer us a refill. She was nice and polite but if you needed anything ask quick cause she would walk away before you had a chance to speak. Also didn't offer wine which is usually the norm here. We would still return though because of great management and very good food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PaHOBO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Doesn't Let You Down!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My wife and I visited last week and once again enjoyed a delightful meal.
Our server was pleasant and provided us with information on the nearby mall.
Our appetizer consisted of Mussels in a wine garlic sauce, which I found too lemony...my wife did not. The salad was fresh and tasteful and the Pina Colada w/o Rum was just right.
The entree was the "Tour of Italy", which was exceptional and plentiful!
Our booth, which was next to the servers' counter, was not conducive to conversation.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jdlajara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“lunches”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

great soup salad & bread sticks. good all around food, great when on the road, good menu with a nice variety, good selection for kids

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing