We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A favorite”
Review of Capitol Diner

Capitol Diner
Ranked #12 of 540 Restaurants in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
199 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A favorite”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

One of my favorite places since I just love the nostalgia of old-timey diners despite only being 21 years old. The vegetarian options are quite good as well. The desserts are worth saving room for!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank g33kandchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    223
    87
    27
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doylestown, PA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“GREAT DINER”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The service is always friendly and prompt here. I have never had a bad meal. Took my whole family there when visiting for Father's Day and we had a great dinner. Lovely kids menu in just the perfect portions. Their desserts are the bomb (apple caramel pie - umm umm) and lots of choices for ice cream for the kids (included with kids meals).

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pattivhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“We're here at least once a week.”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This is our go-to diner when we can't decide what to have for dinner. The extensive menu has something for everyone-even picky grandchildren. Especially love the Sunday Lamb Dinner and the Spanokopita and Greek Salad.The grands love breakfast at any time. Good food, good portions, and good service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good, old fashioned diner food.”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

We frequently visit Capital Diner while going to or coming from Harrisburg Int. Airport. Service is quick, breakfast available all day and food is hardy.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sweetgirlsnonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Awesome Food with Great Service”
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

We tried this diner while visiting Hersheypark. There were lots of food selection for the entire family. The servers were fast and very nice. I highly recommend this place.

Helpful?
2 Thank KatRoseTRAVEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capitol Diner also viewed

 

Been to Capitol Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing