We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good lunchtime choice”
Review of Capitol Diner

Capitol Diner
Ranked #13 of 543 Restaurants in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Palmyra
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good lunchtime choice”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Very good daily soups and quick service in a typical diner-type place. Right off Rt 283S and 2 minutes from the turnpike. Convenient, quick, and good.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    247
    231
    91
    28
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newville, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
368 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“As I Remembered It, Fast and Good”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Ate here years ago, but had not returned until today which happened to be a Sunday morning for a late breakfast so the place was packed. People were circling the parking lots looking for a parking spot. We were told a 10 minute wait time and given a beeper, but the wait time was less than that. Waitress was excellent and friendly and the food arrived quickly which I found amazing as I mentioned the place was packed. The food was hot, plentiful and tasty so it was an enjoyable outing with family. The coffee was excellent too. I used the rest room and found it to be as clean as the dinning area. I did not find the pricing to be expensive, but then everyone has a different opinion and experiences. I definitely will eat here again if I am in that area and need to eat.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OBX717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crownsville
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fast and Good”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This was very close to hotel, so before we left stopped in for a Sunday Breakfast. I had Eggs Benedict and they were cooked perfect. My husband had eggs and bacon and lots of bacon and very good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FransDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boiling Springs, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly & fast”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This was a great place to stop for a quick breakfast. The prices are a bit on the high side but other than that it was great!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank REF60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

the selection and quality of the food is outstanding. The wait staff was very attentive. The desserts are to die for

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank 54006Lovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capitol Diner also viewed

 

Been to Capitol Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing