We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ONE THAT LIVES UP TO ITS RATINGS!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mangia Qui

Mangia Qui
Ranked #20 of 535 Restaurants in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $48
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Mangia Qui offers regional Italian dishes using local ingredients as well as artisan Italian meats and cheeses.
Huntingdon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“ONE THAT LIVES UP TO ITS RATINGS!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Four friends visited Mangia Qui yesterday for the delicious and delightful brunch. We had excellent food, the special brunch cocktail was unusual but refreshing and the service was superb. I don't usually do this much gushing but it was a great experience. I had the surf and turf benny which was crab cake and filet mignon eggs benedict. Everything about it was perfect and the hollandaise was the best that I have ever had. Our reservation (which is a must) was for 1:00. One might want to go earlier if you want to be certain that they don't run out of things. They did run out of one of the specials and one menu item but there were lots of other yummy sounding entres to choose from. My fellow diners enjoyed what they had ordered as well. Some of the previous reviews remarked on the price but we really felt it was reasonable for the quality and uniqueness of the food. (again, this was the brunch menu) They close at 2 pm on Sundays but our server went out of her way to let us know that we were welcome to chat and drink coffee as long as we liked. We will definitely go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jody B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    38
    15
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Utah
Level Contributor
130 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Good Food, though Small portions and high prices”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

We went here, hoping for authentic Italian food. It wasn't, but the food was good. However, the very high prices made us wish the portions could have been a bit more generous. Also, in an Italian restaurant, you would expect bread to accompany your meal. Other than some tiny slices of ciabatta, none was to be had, though we asked.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank CinziaOrchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ambiance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Mangia Qui has an excellent menu, attentive staff, and wonderful ambiance. Be sure to go upstairs to the tapas bar, Suba, if you like small plates.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Little_Snacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, California
Level Contributor
426 reviews
269 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Fanciest/best meal of our trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

We visited this restaurant based on two criteria: it is on the "I-Dine" list (American Airlines) and the great reviews here in Trip Advisor. We were not disappointed.

We went early on a Saturday night. The server said they were fully booked that night, but we were welcome to have dinner at the bar. The bar had only 4 seats; it was quite intimate and nice. I'd glad we decided to stay. It was nice chatting with the different servers. For an appetizer, we had home made mozzarella and heirlooms -- yum -- I'm addicted! I had a specialty coctail: orange juice, mandarin vodka and Champagne -- very refreshing! My husband had their 22 oz rib eye; we took about half of it back to our condo. I had the filet; I couldn't finish that, either. Both meals were so tasty!

If we travel to Harrisburg again, we would definitely go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lepha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardners, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Tapas was amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

After wanting to try it forever, we finally ate at Suba Tapas which is in the upstairs of Mangia Qui. The tapas was amazing. Everything we tried was the best thing we'd ever eaten. The Taco 47 and the Lichi Rellenos were probably our favorites, but everything else was tied for a very close second. The service was awesome and the waitresses all seemed very happy to explain anything on the menu and make suggestions. The atmosphere was great. It was very warm and intimate for couples, but there were also some larger groups of 6-8 there and it was perfect for them as well. Highly, highly recommended!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gayle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mangia Qui also viewed

Harrisburg, PA
Harrisburg, PA
 
Harrisburg, PA
Harrisburg, PA
 

Been to Mangia Qui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing