We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best crab cakes ever!”
Review of Progress Grill

Progress Grill
Ranked #28 of 584 Restaurants in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

This place has been in business since 1941. I know why they have such longevity. ..great food and impeccable service. Get the crab cakes for sure!

1  Thank Ucancallmead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Postole, Owner at Progress Grill, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2016

Thank you for your kind words! We look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (267)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 69 of 268 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2016

The food and service were wonderful! At first, I was concerned about lack of vegetables on the menu. When we ordered the crabcakes, our waitress gave us a tempting selection of vegetables. We both enjoyed the Greek salad and the delicious lima beans and agreed that the crabcakes were perhaps the best ever tasted. We also enjoyed the key lime pie. We were in a quiet corner and enjoyed the tasteful, quiet background music as well as the ambiance.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Barbara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Postole, Owner at Progress Grill, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2016

Thank you for dining with us! We are glad you enjoyed your experience at The Progress Grill. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2016

My wife ordered Halibut, but it didn't look like any Halibut I ever had. The prime rib was very fatty.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank michael r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2016 via mobile

Maybe the menu has barely changed in years but why? It's always good. Excellent steaks and seafood. Had the crab cakes - yummy. Service friendly and helpful.

Thank Roco244297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Postole, Owner at Progress Grill, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2016

Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your dinner at The Progress Grill. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2016

This restaurant just keeps getting it done.
Best crab cakes in the area.
Service is usually spot on.

1  Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Postole, Owner at Progress Grill, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2016

Thank you for your nice comments! We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Progress Grill also viewed

 
Harrisburg, PA
 

Been to Progress Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing