We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Pizza”

Jo-Jo Pizzeria & Restaurant
Ranked #125 of 541 Restaurants in Harrisburg
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Franklinton, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

One of the best pizza places in the area. You can either get takeout or eat in there restaurant. The menu has a good selection of Italian dishes and subs but I love there pizza so haven't tried any of the other dishes.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ltownwrangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    17
    11
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A MESSIAH OF AUTHENTIC ITALIA CUSINE”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

One light away from our hotel, La Quinta. The pizza was excellent! It was reminiscent of pizza I had decades ago but couldn't remember where? Our daughter woke up our Senior brain cells and reminded us it was exactly like the pizza made at Mr. Assante Pizzeria in Green Brook, N.J. Not just pizza. Many authentic dishes and a bar to have a nice cold draft beer to wash back that pizza! A must to try.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank CruiseCrazy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmyra, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Much more than a pizza place”
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Nice atmosphere, modern and cheerful, yet "Italian" - full bar, incredibly large "extra large" pizza that was delicious... great subs, excellent service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karenandgrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

At the end of a long hot day, all we wanted was a pizza and a beer. This place served up what we needed. Service was prompt, the pizza good and the beer cold. We would eat here again!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank CeeGee48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Out of towner”
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

we were visiting the area and noticed that this place was advertised in the hotel directory. we wanted pizza and checked the Trip Advisor app for a recommendation and the same restaurant received great reviews. the food and service were excellent and hit the spot.Try it, you will like it!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank B D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jo-Jo Pizzeria & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Jo-Jo Pizzeria & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing