We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and great service”
Review of Front Street Diner

Front Street Diner
Ranked #28 of 538 Restaurants in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Biglerville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food and great service”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Our family of four decided to have dinner at Front Street Diner tonight. We eat here often and really like the place. I also eat here often with my business partner. Food is generally good but sometimes service isn't all that. Today we all really enjoyed our meals and our waitress Emily was wonderful. She was such a kind and caring person who really cared about providing great service. We all really appreciated the superior service.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank edna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    46
    12
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mediocre at best”
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Yes I know this is just a diner but that's no reason to serve food that is over cooked and tasteless. My vegetables of the day, for example, tasted and looked like they had been floating in dirty water most of the day. I mean, how hard is it to make vegetables that are appealing and taste good? Service was good however and I have to admit that my piece of German chocolate cake was yummy. My suggestion, skip dinner and go tight to dessert.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Koko L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrific Diner”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Terrific menu; excellent prices. Service is always with a smile. LOVE the white fish salad platter or the spanakopita. Great meeting place.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ilene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biglerville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Really good breakfast and lunch.”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I'm frequently in the area on business and dine in restaurants for 100 miles around. My traveling partner and I just love diners and this place has really good gyros. The meat is thicker and not cut into thin flat pieces like other places. Great turkey patters with excellent potato filling. Everything has been really good except I wouldn't recommend their chipped beef as its all cream sauce and no flavor. A nice place for a good meal at a decent price. Great spinach pie and salad with Greek feta dressing.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank edna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Decent food”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

This is a 24-hr diner so you can always get something to eat. The prices are average. It is about a half block away from the Days Inn Harrisburg North (see review) where we stay when we go to the PA Christmas Craft Show at the Farm Complex (see review) about 15 minutes away.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Front Street Diner also viewed

 

Been to Front Street Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing