We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Certainly a must for BBQ lovers”

Official BBQ & Burgers
Ranked #19 of 540 Restaurants in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Description: We serve central PA's best BBQ specializing in Carolina style pulled pork, the juiciest sliced beef brisket and scratch-made sides.
George Town, Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
191 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Certainly a must for BBQ lovers”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Had two dinners her with a group of friends, we had baby backs, wings, burgers, brisket and several sides. Everything was great and set the bar for these items amongst our group. Owner was very informative about his passion and care he takes with the menu items.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank vrrooom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    30
    20
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good, but limited menu”
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

We've been on a BBQ tour of Central PA recently, so decided to make a stop at Official Barbecue. The food was definitely fresh and well flavored - the menu is fairly limited though, consisting of primarily sandwiches. With that said, the prices are fairly high for that being their only offering. The sides were just okay - my daughter wasn't thrilled about her mac and cheese, and the beans were similar in flavor to most chilis.
Being from the Midwest and spoiled by Kansas City BBQ, I wasn't as crazy about Official as I was other Central PA BBQ restaurants.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chgirlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We had a brisket sandwich, a cheeseburger, and fries. Everything was awesome!! We will be back for sure!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Betzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best BBQ in Harrisburg”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

I have not tasted BBQ lime this since visiting North Carolina. This is by far the best BBQ I've ever tasted and the service is beyong friendly, it's outstanding!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank babysha6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“These guys got it right!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

The best brisket ever! Excellent mac and cheese, French fries and cornbread. I also liked the pork bbq and the wings. Restaurant was clean, the staff friendly.It takes some navigation to find this place but it is well worth the trip.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BlueCollarGourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Official BBQ & Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Official BBQ & Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing