We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice find in out of the way place”

Ted's Bar and Grill
Ranked #165 of 543 Restaurants in Harrisburg
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Ted's Bar & Grill is a friendly neighborhood bar and restaurant. When we opened in 25 years ago, we wanted to create a popular restaurant with an exciting atmosphere, great food, and excellent service, a place where people truly enjoy coming to eat. And we've done just that! We have a great new menu and all of our food is made fresh daily. We are known for the best wings in Harrisburg, lamb on the rod and our Pittsburgh sandwiches. Check out our daily lunch and dinner specials for something extra delicious. Our mission here at Ted's is to bring you great food at a great price. We want to personalize each guest's experience and inspire them to want to return, so come on down and visit us today. We'll take care of you!
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice find in out of the way place”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

This was a great find outside of Harrisburg, PA. Price, food and service were all outstanding. They have specials every night and they are good. Don't miss the peanut butter pie - - - like none you have had before.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    34
    23
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Very friendly staff, great food in a relaxed atmosphere. Kids welcome. Monday's are busy -- "wing night" with special prices. Our first time convinced us -- this is a repeat visit type of place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jasonseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“wide range of food”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

after doing a little shopping on a Friday night we decided to stop at ted's for dinner 6:30ish well all the chains were full, and waiting outside, so we stopped at ted's. we were seated right away, friendly hostess& waitress. they have a lot of bar appetizers , soups, wings, burgers, steaks,specials . I was in the mood for a meal so I ordered the lamb special,with 2 sides it was very good. my husband had wings French fries & a beer. we were really impressed with our food, there are not a lot of places to go and order lamb&wings. I would really recommend trying teds

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lori h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Best wings around”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I hear they other good food but I can't tell you about that. What I can tell you about is Monday night wing night. 25 cent wings in so many different and original flavors. If you like Middlesworth chips, they have a PA BBQ wing that is crushed up fine Middlesworth chips. We've tried a lot of flavors and they are all good. It gets crowded so I'd go early. Good night out on the cheap!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank IslandGirlTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Always good and unexpected”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stopped in after running some errands. They were busy, but our food came out quickly and was done to our liking. Our server, Ashley (with an e ) was personable and efficient. The bussers were on top of everything. The prices are very reasonable and all our food was good. The place doesn't look like much, but that doesn't matter. Try it, you'll like it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ted's Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Ted's Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing