We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

Char's at Tracy Mansion
Reserve with OpenTable
Char's at Tracy Mansion is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 543 Restaurants in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: French, Contemporary, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Kelker
Description: Located overlooking the Susquehanna River, Char's offers inventive cuisine, impeccable service with a relaxed, dinner party atmosphere in a grandiose setting.
Camp Hill
Level 6 Contributor
455 reviews
344 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Recently went to Chars after hearing about it from many friends. The service was very good but not par with the prices. The food presentation was very nice. It is too bad that the flavors did not match. The spaces are wonderful with lots of interesting art.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Courthouse067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    51
    21
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
York, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Char's at Tracy Mansion”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

It was very good, would go again. It was my wife's b-day, they know it but made no extra effort, odd

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A great dinner.”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We went to Char's before Christmas with 3 other couples. The food was outstanding as well as the service. It is in a great location and the atmosphere was wonderful. It is always great when a group like we had goes out and there is a round table so everyone is part of the conversation. We even has the chance to talk to Char and the Chef, both very personable and service oriented.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mswooly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Harrisburg Area”
Reviewed December 17, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We eat here often. Love the place. Beautiful dining room, service is excellent and food is superb. Prices are high, but not out of norm for this type establishment.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Harrisburg Area”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Wife and I celebrated our anniversary at Char's last night. The service was excellent and the food was delicious. The restaurant is absolutely beautiful and a great setting along the river. My fish special was great and my wife's steak was tasty. My firecracker shrimp starter was very good and my wife's salad was excellent. We loved the place and will certainly be back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Footlover78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Char's at Tracy Mansion also viewed

Harrisburg, PA
Harrisburg, PA
 
Harrisburg, PA
 

Been to Char's at Tracy Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing