We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and lovely stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great value and lovely stay!”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We stayed here for a night on our way from NC to NY and were so pleased with it that we altered our route home to stay here again. The building is nicely decorated - very hip and trendy for a mid-price hotel. The beds are immaculate and so, so comfortable; we slept very well. The staff were all friendly and helpful and we very much enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. I recommend this place highly!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiddleAgeMiddleClass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    191
    101
    40
    30
See reviews for
390
190
45
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coon Rapids, MN
Level Contributor
164 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We reserved one of the larger rooms and were pleasantly surprised with the ambiance and decoration, as well as the brightness of the room. Being next to a good family (comfort food) restaurant was a plus. The location was convenient for those traveling over I-81 out of Harrisburg, incl. I-78.The A/C and Heating unit functioned well, providing for a comfortable nights rest. The breakfast was standard La Qunita and a bit short on proteins. Overall, however, this visit significantly improved our impression of La Qunita!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coon_Rapids_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I loved this hotel because it was brightly painted - Orange and yellow colors! It made dreary February seem like sunny July. There was a waterwall in the lobby which was pleasant to see and hear. Rooms were clean. Hospitality was pleasant. I was worried at first because they allow dogs, but the hotel was still very sanitary. I saw one during my stay. Service was great. I highly recommend LaQuinta and am putting it on my list for hotel stays in the future!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We came for just a weekend trip to Hershey, and I looked and researched online for days different hotels in the area..this one had some pretty good reviews! So glad that we went with La quinta inn!! It's very convenient, right off interstate.. Plus it was so close in proximity all of the local attractions! Very pleased with the service, value, cleanliness, nice pool and hot tub, and really nice continental breakfast! Mae at the front desk was also very sweet!! :) will stay at this hotel again if we visit hershey in the near future!! A++
FYI: If you are planning a weekend stay here, book the hotel through La Quinta's website under weekend deals tab.. We got a much lower rate than normal through their website! Just a tip!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nittanylions101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrisburg
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey)
9.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
7.7 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
8.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey
Address: 265 N Hershey Rd, off I-81 at Exit 77, Harrisburg, PA 17112-9752
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing