We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation with Family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Vacation with Family”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Not sure cleaning staff check the room thoroughly.
There was a cracked window in one of the rooms , that we checked into that I noticed after opening the drapes.
One elevator which can be somewhat slow, hotel staff very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    191
    101
    40
    30
See reviews for
389
190
45
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

In my travels, I have stayed at many La Quintas over the years. This was by far my favorite one! Absolutely Beautiful!! Plus, it is literally 10 minutes from Hershey Park! I couldn't be happier with my choice to stay here and wish I had been in town longer...I didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank CurleyQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

As others have noted, housekeeping is not a high priority. The rooms are passable, but the hallways are filthy. It really does not look as though they are vacuumed on a regular basis.

Elevator is as slow as others noted, but I cannot blame that on the owners.

No conditioner in the bathroom, and when we asked housekeeping they told us that we only get shampoo, no lotion or conditioner. As we are here for only one night we did not bring ours from home. Looks like it is too bad for us.

Someone down thread mentioned getting a cot here. No luck on that for us either. The fellow at the front desk acted as though he had no idea what we were asking for.

The pool is a horror show. The water is extremely cloudy and you cannot see the bottom. I will not let my children swim tonight. It is really unsafe, and needs some professional attention.

I'll update after breakfast with a report on what we experienced.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Winger03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed at the La Quinta for 2 nights on a trip to Hershey park. We had a ADA room which was GREAT. Very Clean Bathroom with Numerous Hand Rails for safety Shower Massage Heads and Hand Held unit were great. The Pool was very relaxing after a long day at Hershey Park. The Hot Tub Saved the day, great on the worn out body. Very Modern Room with big Flat Screen TV. Beds were Soft Pillow Tops and very comfy. NO Noise from other rooms, very quite relaxing room, with Microwave and Refrigerator for our leftovers from the VERY Convenient Hershey Family Restaurant which we walked to for dinner every night,, great selections and pricing. Never stayed at a La Quinta Before But will go out of my way to stay at another La Quinta. Recommend this Hotel to all.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We held our family reunion here at La Quinta. The price was right for everyone. The decor and cleaniness of this hotel was excellent. The Family were really impressed. Yes, I would stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrisburg
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey)
9.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
7.7 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
8.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#13 of 50 in Harrisburg
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey
Address: 265 N Hershey Rd, off I-81 at Exit 77, Harrisburg, PA 17112-9752
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing