We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice & new”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very nice & new”
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

This La Quinta opened in July 2012. Excellent place to stay in Hershey if you don't want to be around all the tourists. Convenient off & on Interstate. Room spacious, very clean. We travel with our cocker spaniel, very accommodating, room near exit with lots of grassy area. Lobby and dining area are beautiful, had a water wall separating the areas. Most definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank torbok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    195
    104
    42
    32
See reviews for
403
191
45
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 6, 2013

the unhelpful staff.The night guy at the desk was rude and informed us he was too busy to answer our questions.Forgive us...I thought he was guest services....other than miserable staff...the room was squeaky clean as well as the bathroom.We loved it and would stay againon a short term trip as that is what this was...an overnite stay.However Zi dont think I would want to deal w the staffs demeaner on a weeklong basis.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manahawkin, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Everything was very nice. Employees were very accommodating and pleasant. Breakfast was good, room was clean, beds were comfortable. I would definitely recommend it if you are going to Hershey Park. Very easy to get to, about 10 minutes away.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank BarbL1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was very nice! The whole place has been updated and has very nice decor. It's in a great location right off of the highway. We thought something was wrong with the AC and the guy running the front desk was there to check it out in 5 minutes. We did miss breakfast by 10 minutes and the lady cleaning up didn't even offer to get us anything- that would be the only minus I have, otherwise it was a wonderful nights sleep as the beds were so comfortable and the pillows were great! I will stay here again if I'm ever in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twebb825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

When we walked into the lobby, we all gasped, "this place is so modern!". It had a brand new feel to it with a cool design. Rooms were clean. Bed was comfortable. Great value. Very friendly staff. 5 mile drive to hershey park.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Msirota1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We liked this place for a quick overnight near Hershey. We were on our way back from a trip to NYC and wanted to find a cool place to stay for our 5 & 8-yr old kids. The hotel is easy off/on the Penn Turnpike, and the price was reasonable for a hotel of this type. It was clean, had a nice (although crowded, not the hotel's fault) pool, well appointed rooms and a nice breakfast area. The service was good.

All in all, this was a winner for a one-night stay at a hotel of this ilk. I'd stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garci1r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrisburg
7.7 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey)
9.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
8.9 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
8.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey
Address: 265 N Hershey Rd, off I-81 at Exit 77, Harrisburg, PA 17112-9752
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, LaQuinta, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing