We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice New and Comfortable, too!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
138 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice New and Comfortable, too!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

This is a very nice Laquinta only 5 miles from Hershey and all its attractions.
Beds were very comfortable, hotel was very clean, staff was very, very friendly.
Decor is very modern and a little funky. Breakfast was very sufficient and hot
tub was a great bonus!

Room Tip: King size room very nice....3rd floor stay very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AllentownBarkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    172
    95
    39
    24
See reviews for
355
169
42
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
190 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

The room is close to both Hollywood Casino and Hershey Park. The rooms were very open and clean. The beds were comfortable. The TV was nice. The staff was very nice. The continental breakfast was really good. There was a restaurant next door which was nice. The price was reasonable. I would definetly stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank piasan-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville, Pennsylvania, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

I travel often for business and occasionally for pleasure, and I use my LQ rewards card to get points from my business travel to earn free nights for family getaways. This particular stay was on Thanksgiving night and I was able to use my FREE night! (I was concerned they might have blackout dates, but apparently not). We chose this hotel because of the location relative to Hershey Park and the indoor pool. I first chose LQ because of the free breakfast and their pet policy (I am a dog trainer and often have to travel with my dog in tow) and have tried to use LQ whenever possible ever since. I have always been completely satisfied with the cleanliness and service at every LQ Hotel I have visited.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

We had excellent service and the room was well equipped. Would stay again. It includes breakfast and free parking. Very. Close to Hershey.
because the hotel is new it had flat screen Tv and very comfortable bed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lsf6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

5 star new hotel! Beautifully decorated in a modern deco design. Tons of parking. Great Hot Breakfast bar! Comfortable and quiet rooms. Great high speed wireless Internet. HD TV. Easy access to the interstate. FABULOUS indoor pool and spa! A MUST STAY!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chewigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
7.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center
9.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#11 of 50 in Harrisburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg
8.9 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey
Address: 265 N Hershey Rd, off I-81 at Exit 77, Harrisburg, PA 17112-9752
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing