We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Brand new,(5 months old) very modern, still smells new. Staff very friendly and nice.
Beds were very nice and comfortable, baths were very clean with especially nice large towels.
there was an indoor pool, did not get the chance to use it , but it looked very inviting. About the only negative was breakfast area was overrun with children, some very polite and some not polite. Food was at a premium even as the staff tried to keep up with the demand, some items were not replaced. Most items were carbs, there were some hard boiled eggs and then there were none. Coffee and tea were available all day

Room Tip: as far away from ice machine and elevator
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachbumBradenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (774)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

717 - 723 of 774 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Marienville, Pennsylvania, USA
1
Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Floral Park, New York, USA
1
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Beautiful brand new hotel! Guest rooms were immaculate and beds were so comfortable! If you travel with pets, you'll love this place. Very dog-friendly. Will definetely stay again soon. Hotel close to all area attractions. Thank you ~

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Pagstar
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

This is my "go to" hotel in Hershey....great location....great value(as long as you put in a reservation early enough) and great beds!!! Only complaint is that this La Quinta has not yet added eggs and sausage to their free morning breakfast offerings. I have been to other La Quinta locations that have eggs and sausage and I would like to see it here....

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank wllstl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

My Friends, I'm a frequent resident of the LQ chain, I know that this hotel just opened this year and It looks old already.the suite we were put in was rough looking , our status wasn't recognized , the day we checked out the elevator broke , no offer to help with luggage ,down 3 flights of stairs
no laundry on site yet, If you must stay at LQ in Harrisburg then Stay at the Ronks LQ , you'll be Happy you did, but dont stay at this one

Room Tip: My second worst stay at a LQ
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Clearwater, Florida, USA
1
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The hotel was in a great location off Interstate 81. The breakfast was very good and the service level at this hotel was excellent. There ia adequate parking around the hotel and the area is well lighted at night. I would highly recommend this hotel to any business traveler.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrisburg
7.7 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey)
9.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
5.8 mi away
Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue
5.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey

Address: 265 N Hershey Rd, off I-81 at Exit 77, Harrisburg, PA 17112-9752
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range: $76 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing