We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and a good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We recently stayed at the Homewood Suites in East Harrisburg, Hershey. After staying there over 4 years ago, I expected to find the hotel in a bit of a decline, but it is not. They have done a very good job keeping up the property. Everything was very clean and in working order. They still offer breakfast each morning, with plenty of selection. This hotel is a good value and well maintained.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vacatrip1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (857)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

528 - 534 of 857 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2014

My family and I recently stayed in the 1 Bedroom King suite 5 nights. We chose this place because of it's central location to nearby attractions. What can I say? The hotel was great. I love Homewood Suites. Because we stayed 5 nights we got an extended stay rate. The hotel staff was exceptionally friendly, the room was immaculately clean and comfortably roomy. We stayed on the second floor and had a nice view of the courtyard. The windows opened so it was nice to get fresh air in the room when the weather allowed it. MY son went into the pool every night and i enjoyed the Jacuzzi. The managers reception had a good variety of food and one night they even had a cookout. The breakfasts were also very good. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. There is also one of the largest Bass pro shops a few blocks away that I have ever seen, if you are into that sort of thing.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We needed a play to stay on our drive from New England to DC and managed to find this hotel on Tripadvisor. The room was very large and quiet and was very comfortable for us and our 2 kids (they had the sofa bed). The price was great, but we didn't really get the chance to enjoy the free breakfast since it was a bit of a zoo out there with lots of kids and large groups (apparently for Hershey Park). We did visit the pool briefly the evening we checked in but that too was pretty packed. For some reason, the pool area has large pools of standing water so beware of that if you are going to watch a kid swim. The location is very convenient to the highway and only about 20 min to Hershey Park (we drove by it on our way there). By the way, there was a pretty good Pizza place just across the parking lot from the main entrance that was pretty good. I'd definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank humuhumu_fish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Excellent as I said before. The basketball and golf in addition to pool, lobby, service ,help etc excel. I would definitely reccommend this location as it is near dining and shopping. Family friendly. Excellent and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel since it opened. It has never let me down. Use it to go to Hershey Park, which is 20 minutes away. Breakfast is good and will fill you up for the day. Rooms are good and very clean. Will stay again. My children have used the pool and is clean and clear.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Lai229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

I took two teenagers to Hershey Park for Springtime in the Park and spent two nights here. Nice staff, very well cared for facilities, convenient.

10 minute drive to Hershey Park.

We use this hotel every year for this event and have no reason to change!!

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Ready4MoreTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

The hotel is spacious and very well located. Our stay was excellent! As usual in a Homewood Suites, the rooms were clean and well equipped with a small kitchen. We always love to stay at a Homewood Suites hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Lieven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
1.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
4.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
#14 of 50 in Harrisburg
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area

Address: 3990 Tecport Dr, Harrisburg, PA 17111-1221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
#1 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
#4 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range: $132 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area Hotel Harrisburg
Homewood Harrisburg
Harrisburg Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing