We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$114
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg(Harrisburg)(Great Value!)
$97
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey(Harrisburg)(Great Value!)
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Harrisburg)
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (958)
Filter reviews
958 results
Traveler rating
708
194
38
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
708
194
38
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsputting greenbasketball courtruby tuesdayssocial hourgreat hotelevening receptionlight dinnerbedroom suitefull kitchendefinitely stay here againhershey areacomplimentary breakfastminute drivebass pro shophome away from homesofa bedhot tub
Filter
Updating list...
638 - 643 of 958 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Whenever we travel to the Harrisburg or Hershey PA area, our first choice is always this hotel. We usually meet up with multiple family groups for a two or three day stay in the area. It is very close to Hershey Park. Approximately a ten to fifteen minute drive to the park, depending on traffic. We like staying at this hotel because many of the hotels closer to the park in general are packed and well used. This hotel on the other hand, is just far enough was to stay in tip top shape, has a wonderful selection of room types, most which include kitchen areas with full sized refrigerators, stoves, a dish washer and essentials. They have a wonderful full hot breakfast which is included, and during the week they have appetizers and drinks in the lobby, also included (hamburgers, macaroni salad, beer and wine as examples) which is also free to guests during the week. Ruby Tuesday restaurant is right next door, as is a wonderful pizza place, and a Mexican food restaurant. The area mall is also next door. Rooms are spacious and gorgeous. Beds are comfortable and the rooms are always extremely clean. The hotel is new within the last few years. Staff members always go out of their way to be friendly and helpful. I always feel like they are "glad" to see us return. A family friendly place!! Seriously one of my FAVORITE hotels. I can always depend on a consistently clean, comfortable and beautiful hotel stay.

Room Tip: I always call the front desk to make the reservations rather than book online. They are very helpful!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We stayed at this hotel when visiting Hersey and Indian Echo Caverns with family and friends. The property is well-kept and the rooms provide what one would expect from a typical Homewood Suites, including a modest kitchen, seating area with a sofabed, and an indoor pool and jacuzzi, as well as breakfast.
The breakfast was standard, with the typical bottleneck at the waffle maker and during high volume times.
The staff was helpful and accommodating.
While a good location when visiting various attractions in the area, it is a bit further from Hersey than many other hotels.

Room Tip: Some rooms are quite a walk from the elevators - just be aware of your room assignment if you're not fond of walking.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monicuba23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We picked this hotel for a Hershey visit combined with the Sting/Paul Simon show at the Giant center.

Check in was good. We received a bag with two bottles of water and a pack of four Milano cookies for Hilton Gold status. I suppose the hotel could be a bit more generous there.

The room was, as in all Homewood Suites, clean with everything in its place. Towels seemed better than average, plush and there were four bath towels. Amenities were Neutrogena Hilton standard. Comfortable bed. TV was a good size LG flatscreen, worked well and did not force you to go through annoying menus. Some initial signs of wear and tear, the last Homewood I was in felt newer. Amenities were not replaced on day two.

Breakfast was surprisingly good - crisp sausage patties and a breakfast wrap - basically a tortilla wrapped around a small omelet. Pastries were average but decent enough for a free included breakfast. Coffee was fine.

Check-out was smooth. All of the staff members we encountered were pleasant.

There are two restaurants close by -- the Tomato Pie cafe - breakfast and brunch and a pizza place. The hotel key is good for 15% off at Isaac's Deli which is a little further - maybe a 10 minute walk in the same complex.

Cons. - Weekday breakfast ends at 9, a bit early for leisure travelers so we missed it the morning after the concert. The hotel pantry was not well stocked - would have liked more soups and better beverage choices - particularly as to unsweetened and diet. The hotel was not particularly close to Hershey attractions - not sure why the Hilton reservation system chose it.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are kind of like a motel you can park near your room and access the hallways with a key-might be convenient if you have a lot of stuff.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jazz_and_cocktails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

This was a fairly standard Homewood Suites, which is to say that everything was very good. The breakfast was good with the dining/ lobby area clean and welcoming. The service at the desk was standard (not bad, not exceptional) but the breakfast staff were very nice.
The room was very clean and everything was in great condition. The bed was very comfortable and the pull-out sleeper was sufficient. The only drawback our suite had (on 3rd floor) was a wind-tunnel noise that occasionally flared up through the door. Not enough to complain about and not enough to have me not recommend this property.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5turtles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I am very picky about where I stay when I travel, and all my expectations were met, no exceeded, by Homewood Suites. My Suite was very clean (it even smelled fresh) and the bed and bedding were so comfortable. The room was quiet and I slept very well. The hot breakfast and manager's reception meals were delicious and well-presented. The staff was friendly and helpful. I appreciate that the pool/hot tub were open until midnight...that was so welcome and enjoyable. I have found my new home on the road!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews