We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, worth it even for one night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, worth it even for one night”
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Normally I don't spend as much for a one-night stay on a road trip, but this time I decided to pay a little more... glad I did! TripAdvisor came through again... my room is a large comfortable suite with HDTV service.. not just flat-screen digital, but HD. Large shower stall. And a full kitchen including full-size fridge, counter-top stove... even a dishwasher. And of course pots and cutlery to go with. Great value for the money. I will definitely stay here again, especially for an extended stay. Room 103.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank BobF4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood_Suites_East, Sales Assistant at Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
BobF4321 - Thank you for staying with us during your visit to the Harrisburg Area. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel and your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    608
    171
    32
    9
    6
See reviews for
451
81
36
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Metuchen, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Wash dishes in sink - were left undone. Did not replenish all towels. No towels in pool area 2x. Switch on Hot tub did not always work. Very limited Managers reception. Just dried out, spaghetti and salad. No extra sauce and not very hot. No 'desert' like substances until end of reception so you had to go back for a sweet. Breakfast did not have waffle maker out until the 4th day even though there was syrup out. Only when guests complained did they bring it out. No muffins or pastries.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jeanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood_Suites_East, Sales Assistant at Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Jeanne M - Let me first start by apologizing for the problems that you had during your stay. We do our best to exceed guest expectations and I'm sorry that we didn't meet that during your stay. This is something that is being addressed with our team. We value our guests and their feedback and hope that you will give us another chance when traveling to the area. If you would like to discuss this further you can contact me at 717.909.4663 or alishia.mull@hilton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a weekend getaway and had a great experience. Room was clean and equipped, staff was very pleasant, breakfast was good and the kids enjoyed the pool (and hot tub). We plan on coming back next year!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyTravelerSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 26, 2013

A wonderful experience at this lovely hotel. Our entire stay was GREAT! The amenities, including FREE, full, buffet breakfast; pool; the suite was very clean and spacious. And the price was excellent, too. We are so looking forward to returning to Homewood Suites. Thank you to the ENTIRE Staff for such a marvelous time. Thank you!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Valerie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provincetown, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 17, 2013

I have been a longtime Hilton member but have never stayed in the Homewoods Suites properties until this trip. After a frustratingly long 11 hour drive, walking into a clean, wellit lobby with the friendly desk staff ( thank you Dollis & Kylie) was so appreciated. The room was clean, heated properly, and the small yet fully equipped kitchen was a welcomed sight. The room was quiet and the hotel close to the major routes to shopping and downtown. Extra bonus was the full hot breakfast and evening meals, along with freshly baked cookies straight from the kitchen.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PtownTravelhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights with our young children and were VERY pleased. The lobby is very nice, clean pool and nice clean updated rooms. There is a great pizza place across the street and we enjoyed coming back to our room after a long day at Hershey. I highly recommend this hotel and we will stay again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 9, 2013

beautiful lobby very nice hotel we stayed the last 4years. The hotel is very clean and the pool is a nice size for kids. Next to the mall and a few place to eat walking distance. Will stay again. Love the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
1.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
8.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area

Property: Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
Address: 3990 Tecport Dr, Harrisburg, PA 17111-1221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
#1 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
#4 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area Hotel Harrisburg
Homewood Harrisburg
Harrisburg Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing