We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Landenberg, United States
2 reviews
“Great Experience”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This hotel provides the best customer service I have ever received from a hotel staff. Service, food, and the friendly atmosphere make staying away from home the next best thing to being home. I highly recommend this hotel when staying in the Harrisburg/Hershey area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    608
    171
    33
    9
    6
See reviews for
452
81
36
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Arriving late at the hotel was no problem. A beautiful southern style design and pleasant desk representative made the check in smooth. We stayed in a two room suite on 2nd floor and found the room very comfortable. Nice firm bed and next morning Breakfast had plenty of items on it .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank trvlsmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 23, 2013

What a great hotel! You will not find a better hotel in the area. This hotel has a very friendly staff and it is very clean. The breakfast and dinner are very nice touches. I recommed it to anyone who will be staying in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisburg, Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stopped here based on driving distance and TA Reviews. The hotel seems fairly new and is shiny clean and modern. Our room was their standard but it was huge compared to other chains. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were hoping for a good restaurant within walking distance but didn't expect the number of choices close by. We settled on Ruby Tuesday’s right next door which did not disappoint. The hotel’s complementary hot buffet had a lot of variety and was delicious. I would recommend this hotel. It is a few KM from route 81 and if that is where you are coming from watch your GPS closely. We missed a turn and drove around a bit until our GPS recovered. (recalculating).

Room Tip: We booked on price and got a great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jannable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This hotel is excellent!!
It is very plush and the suites are nice and large.
We stayed for 6 nights during Hershey swapmeet and loved it. The rooms are well equiped and clean, the breakfast is very varied and there is the added bonus of dinner during the week. We werent aware of this at all and so was a nice suprise after a long day not to have to go out again to eat. Also there is a nice selection of wine and beer included. We would definately stay here again and cant recommend it enough

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emmacar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

First, this is a great location close to Harrisburg, Hershey, Route 83, Route 81 and the PA Turnpike. There are many restaurants and great shopping close by. The property is very well maintained and tastefully decorated. They had a nice indoor pool. There was an outdoor area to sit and relax, as well as a basketball court and additional area for the children to run around. I had a very positive experience dealing with the staff. Sarah was very helpful assisting us plan an event, using the Willow Room. Staff could not have been more helpful setting up and making sure we had everything we needed. I will definitely be back to Homewood Suites and recommended this property when visiting the Harrisburg area or looking for a venue for a small event.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CSCfromPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
387 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The location was great for food and shopping. Also a great staff that was real knowledgeable about the area. The food and the hospitality was fantastic...the managers reception is great, just wish it was everyday of the week. Close enough to Hershey to be at any attraction within 10 minutes.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood_Suites_East, Sales Assistant at Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Rick E - We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel! I'm glad that you had a wonderful stay and shared your experience with others. We hope to see you again!
Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
1.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
8.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area

Property: Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
Address: 3990 Tecport Dr, Harrisburg, PA 17111-1221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
#1 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
#4 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area Hotel Harrisburg
Homewood Harrisburg
Harrisburg Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing