We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Syracuse, New York
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed here one night. Everything was very clean and attractive. There's a spacious and comfortable dining area for the complimentary breakfast, which was better than average. The large room was open to the lobby, but discreetly separated and very beautiful. Staff was very efficient in keeping everything filled and spotless. There are restaurants nearby, one across the parking lot, another a short walk away. Location has a country feel, as there are wide open spaces around it and easy parking, yet you're close to retail businesses and Hershey Park. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2travel48713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    608
    171
    33
    9
    6
See reviews for
452
81
36
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

This Hotel was very clean and nice. Nice landscaping and Fall flowers. Staff was VERY friendly and helpful-especially the gentleman at the counter on the night shift! This was our first time in Harrisburg and we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmccay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley Chapel, FL
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed here September 23. It is a nice hotel: clean, in good repair, nice staff. The kitchen area was especially nice; clean enough for me to feel comfortable if I ever decided to cook in it. We were just there for the night so we did not avail ourselves of the hotel amenities. However, we would certainly stay there again. One minor point is our preferences ask for a room near the elevator. Our room was far from it. When I inquired the next morning, I was told that all rooms on that floor were booked to corporations who keep rooms for business. Since the corporations weren't using their rooms, why couldn't I use one near the elevator? Didn't make sense to me. Anyway, this is a good hotel and we recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelafoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkersburg, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We went to Hershey for business trip, there were 4 women in 2 rm suite, which was excellent there was room to move around with being cramped, we had 2 bathrooms which was very good, the hotel staff cleaned the rooms every day while we were at the lectures, kept us stocked in everthing, 1 evening our tv would not work and they were rt there to fix it, after we called. We drove to Hershey lodge everyday which was about 10 min away, not far so we were not there much during the day, but they must have cleaned our rooms rt after we left cause they were always cleaned.Very nice staff at front desk, Only complaint was would not honor AAA.

Room Tip: If you want someplace close to stuff like walmart etc, this is not the hotel for you but they did ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Turtlegirl49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

This was our first stay at a homewood suites, we are Hampton Inn fans. This location was nicely appointed and had just the right at home feeling. We will add this arm of the Hilton family on our list of places to search for as we travel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poppyten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stony Brook, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Not a place I wound recommend- hit traffic going to Hershey every time due to poor lighting coordination on the main road to get there. Maid forgot to clean our room- when we got home and reported it there was no one to do it- WE had to go down to get fresh towels or extra pillows because only one person at desk and they couldn't leave. Not worth it- other hotels priced the same in the area are better

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 325LindaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I recently stayed at the Harrisburg location for a family trip to Hershey. Great location to the park and plenty of stores nearby hotel for food or last minute items needed (target). Hotel lobby was kept very nice, space is limited for breakfast and dinner but you can eat outside which is also very nice. Hotel room is roomy. We got a suite with 2 queen beds and a door on the bedroom so the children can go to sleep and adults can stay up. Only down fall is that the bathroom is also located in this area with the door so the children would wake up if you had to use the restroom. Bathroom shower was a little dirty but all and all it was very nice and offered more than enough amenties. Great for an extended stay. Kids were 2 & 5 -loved the pool, basketball court and putting greens.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank jjcatalano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
1.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
8.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area

Property: Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
Address: 3990 Tecport Dr, Harrisburg, PA 17111-1221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
#1 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
#4 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area Hotel Harrisburg
Homewood Harrisburg
Harrisburg Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing