We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
Ranked #1 of 51 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We chose to stay in Harrisburg because of its proximity to Hershey. The rates were much better than in Hershey itself and it was only a 15 minute drive to Hersheypark.
We had a 1 bedroom suite which was very spacious. We did not use the kitchen other than the fridge, but it would be convenient if you wanted to make a quick meal (there is a full size fridge, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, dishwasher, and two burners...no stove). We liked having 2 rooms so that the kids could go to bed at night in the bedroom and we could hang out in the living room.
The room was clean and quiet. There were a couple of issues (faucet "banged" if you turned it too far for cold water, shower drain cover was not attached and slid if you touched it, and the pillows were like marshmallows..way too soft). The pluses outweighed the minuses though. The kids enjoyed the basketball court and the pool. The breakfast in the morning was good and we had 1 of the dinners at night, which was nice.
Overall we enjoyed our stay and would stay here again if back in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lswoods74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (887)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

667 - 673 of 887 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

This hotel was excellent in every way. It was very convenient to be able to walk across the street for 3 different restaurants. And many others were very close by. THe hotel room was very quiet, clean and comfortable. We had a suite with 2 separate bedrooms one with a king and one with 2 queens. Worked out perfectly since we were traveling with my daughter's girlfriend (both 10). The privacy it gave us was wonderful!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank KT E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Another long, boring business trip brought me here. I do not love Harrisburg, the traffic is always bad. This was my first stay at this hotel. Room was a nice surprise, very roomy. It could have been cleaner but the rest of the hotel seemed fine. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sam c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Homewood suites East is a very well maintained hotel with a friendly,helpful staff. The rooms are always clean and a good breakfast in the morning is a plus! We will be back again next year. Very good for families with kids because they have a few different set ups with regards to beds.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank opjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Includes spacious rooms, an indoor pool, fitness center, complimentary breakfast and full kitchen. Perfect for families, especially if you plan to go to Hershey Park, which is only 10 minutes away. Staff is friendly, efficient and helpful. Love it there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

rooms clean and roomy. no noise at nights. complimentary breakfast and dinner was off the charts compared to most places I have stayed. helpful and friendly staff. Price a little stiff but overall a great experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

If you are south of Hershey and visiting Hersheypark, it's a great place tostay. If you check in the night before, Hersheypark has a free preview the evening before you use your tickets (see their site for more info). If you stay until closing, it's a great place to stay for that night and leave for home early the next day. It's about 15-20 minutes closer to Baltimore and poins South.
The unit comes with a Kitchen and a pull out sofa. A family of four would find the accommodations great. There is a great free breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atslk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
4.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
#13 of 51 in Harrisburg
440 reviews
1.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area

Address: 3990 Tecport Dr, Harrisburg, PA 17111-1221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
#1 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
#4 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range: $122 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, TravelUp, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area Hotel Harrisburg
Homewood Harrisburg
Harrisburg Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing