We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“2 night stay”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

there is no bikes in the fitness center and because of my heath I can not do tredmill or stepping. The breakfast was not good. Limited to 1 bad meat toaster only toasted on 1 side of bread. Was able to move room away from interstate side of hotel as that was very noisy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood_Suites_East, Sales Assistant at Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Homewood Suites Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I sincerely apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. I would like the opportunity to speak with your further about the issues you had during your stay. We value your loyalty and would like to make this right for you. You can contact me by email or phone.

Kind Regards,
Alishia Mull
717.909.4663
Alishia.Mull@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    608
    171
    33
    9
    6
See reviews for
452
81
36
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Clean room, comfortable beds, breakfast and evening meal made this a great place to stay for the family. Easy ride to Hershey Park and other Harrisburg locations. Liked the suite, so did the kids. Quiet hotel, considering it was full of families with little kids.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Barry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood_Suites_East, Sales Assistant at Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Homewood Suites Traveler -

Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback. I'm glad that your family had a great stay! Keep in mind that Hershey is only one of the great attractions located within minutes of the hotel.

Warmly,
Alishia Mull
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I recently stayed at the Homewood in early March 2013 for 2 weeks. This is a great place to stay. Not only do they offer free breakfast and dinner for their overnight guest, they are also friendly providing nice clean and affordable rooms. Room was cleaned every day by staff, providing clean sheets, towels and dishsware. For now on this will be the only place I will stay. Had a wonderful experience with a staff who made you feel right at home! Hats off to the Homewood Suites company and staff!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EboneyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

In Hershey for a show and decided to stay locally overnight. I am a fan of the suite hotel so found this Homewood Suites just 20 minutes away. I must say that I am a regular at hotels both in the US and beyond and this Homewood Suites is just delightful and compares with any five star location that I have stayed at – I would say one of the cleanest and well maintained hotels I have ever been to – excellent value, staff friendly and restaurants just across the parking lot. Totally recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JB_Tampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Had a very spacious 1 bedroom suite equipped with a full kitchen. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. They have an indoor pool that was open until midnight, free breakfast. My only complaint was the slow internet, Wi-Fi and hard line.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelP99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Very family friendly - nice size rooms and gracious breakfast, booked it last minute and received a good price at the lobby. Would definitely recommend for guests travelling with family. Nice size pool and good location for Hershey and Harrisburg.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Our family stayed here and attended Pa Farm Show. I don't think it's possible to beat these accomodations especially if your traveling with alot of family. We always stay at Homewood Suites when possible. 2 meals included with the room...can't beat it. Everything is top notch and clean. Friendly staff, soft beds,...what's not to like. All at an amazing price.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with little ones, request rooms away from elevators. Most likely, the staff wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chapster52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood_Suites_East, Sales Assistant at Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Chapster52 - Thank you for your kind review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your recent stay with others. Keep in mind that the Farm Show is only one of the great attractions located within minutes of our hotel. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
1.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
8.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area

Property: Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
Address: 3990 Tecport Dr, Harrisburg, PA 17111-1221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
#1 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
#4 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area Hotel Harrisburg
Homewood Harrisburg
Harrisburg Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing