We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Could not be better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Could not be better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

In Hershey for a show and decided to stay locally overnight. I am a fan of the suite hotel so found this Homewood Suites just 20 minutes away. I must say that I am a regular at hotels both in the US and beyond and this Homewood Suites is just delightful and compares with any five star location that I have stayed at – I would say one of the cleanest and well maintained hotels I have ever been to – excellent value, staff friendly and restaurants just across the parking lot. Totally recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JB_Tampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    481
    147
    26
    7
    2
See reviews for
360
64
29
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Panama City Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Had a very spacious 1 bedroom suite equipped with a full kitchen. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. They have an indoor pool that was open until midnight, free breakfast. My only complaint was the slow internet, Wi-Fi and hard line.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelP99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Very family friendly - nice size rooms and gracious breakfast, booked it last minute and received a good price at the lobby. Would definitely recommend for guests travelling with family. Nice size pool and good location for Hershey and Harrisburg.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Our family stayed here and attended Pa Farm Show. I don't think it's possible to beat these accomodations especially if your traveling with alot of family. We always stay at Homewood Suites when possible. 2 meals included with the room...can't beat it. Everything is top notch and clean. Friendly staff, soft beds,...what's not to like. All at an amazing price.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with little ones, request rooms away from elevators. Most likely, the staff wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chapster52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood_Suites_East, Sales Assistant at Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Chapster52 - Thank you for your kind review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your recent stay with others. Keep in mind that the Farm Show is only one of the great attractions located within minutes of our hotel. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stafford, va
Level Contributor
77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Stayed here for the Outdoor Classic Hockey game in Hershey and were very pleased. Clean comfortable one bedroom suite. Good selection of hot and cold foods for breakfast, including fresh fruit and yogurt as well as breakfast burritos and salsa one day - music to a displaced Texan, even if they were only average! Overall a great place for a family to spread out a little. Just a few minutes drive to the State Capital, and a number of good restaurants nearby including the Lancaster Brewpub. A big mall nearby too.

Room Tip: Our room was right near the 3rd floor elevator on a Saturday night and we still didn't hear anyt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johncatworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood_Suites_East, Sales Assistant at Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
We are glad that you choose the Homewood Suites as your choice for your visit to the Hershey/Harrisburg area. It is our goal to be your Home Away from Home while traveling. I am glad that we were able to meet and exceed your expectation. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westampton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is my new favorite hotel!! I normally come to Hershey1-2 times a year and stay in Hershey. But with this hotel just a little further down the highway, it'll be well worth the drive. The entire staff was friendly and outgoing. Rooms were clean. Nice size pool and hot tub. Love the outside activities as well. I'm sure I'll see you in 2013!!!!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Germany0077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood_Suites_East, Sales Assistant at Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
We are glad that you choose the Homewood Suites Harrisburg East as your choice for your visit to Hershey. We do our best to exceed guest expectations at our hotel so we can make family vacations like yours as easy and stress free as possible. We look forward to seeing you again this summer! Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slatington, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

My family and I stayed here on New Years Eve (2 nights/left Jan. 2nd) and we loved it!! We had the two bedroom, two bath suite with pull out sofa bed...very spacious!
The kitchen had a garbage disposal, dishwasher, sink, refrigerator, microwave and stove. It had dishes, cups, silverware, pots and pans, etc. There was a small table with two chairs.
The master bedroom had a large closet and dresser, beautiful counter sink, king size bed, flat screen tv and large stand up shower (so spacious...fits two people nicely). The second bedroom had two queen beds, large closet and dresser, beautiful counter sink, flat screen tv and bathroom with a regular sized shower and tub. The beds were super comfortable (even the sofa bed) and the whole suite was very clean and neat! Plenty of towels and extra pillows and blanket for the sofa bed.
The staff were so hospitable and made sure we had everything that we needed. Everyone was extremely pleasant and talked to us whenever we crossed paths.
The indoor pool area was also clean and beautiful with wicker and cushion furniture, hot tub and plenty of towels.
It was only 15 min. away from all the Hershey attractions...which we loved! We will definitely be staying here the next time we return to the Hershey area!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Staci W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrisburg
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center
1.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area

Property: Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
Address: 3990 Tecport Dr, Harrisburg, PA 17111-1221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
#1 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
#4 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area Hotel Harrisburg
Homewood Harrisburg
Harrisburg Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing