We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Hampton Inns - Exceptional Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Hampton Inns - Exceptional Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We as a family when travelling always seek out a Hampton Inn for the quality of lodging. Beginning with the check in, room selection, amenities (complimentary breakfast, internet service in the room, the pool, etc) are always first class. The Inn is clean, comfortable and great value for the money.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank ehpolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS5564, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. We appreciate your comments and are certainly glad that you are a loyal guest of Hampton Inns. We hope to have the opportunity for you to stay with us again when in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    147
    40
    17
    10
See reviews for
209
143
23
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls
Level Contributor
534 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stayed at this Hampton Inn for 1 night on our way to Gettysburg. We were traveling with three children under 10. This hotel was wonderful. From the moment we checked in everyone was overly helpful. The pool area was great. The room was immaculate and large. We were not crowded in a King room with a sleeper sofa. The location is excellent. Just .2 miles from I-81 and one exit from the turn onto I-83. One exit past this is US-22 where every imaginable restaurant is located. We had dinner at the Olive Garden and the kids were thrilled. Breakfast the next morning was a large buffet style. The were ample amounts of everything and a wide assortment of dishes.

We were impressed with this Hampton Inn. It was the best we stayed at during our 10 day trip. We will definitely be back to stay here again. It is very convenient to Gettysburg also. It took us 50 minutes to reach the Military Park the next day.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank journeymaid48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your comments as it offers us insight on the product and service that we provide. We hope to have the opportunity to have you and your family stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siloam springs, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Great staff and location to farm show facility. Breakfast was a great expericnce each morning and well cared for. Would highly recommend this location. Rooms were in perfect condition and staff was extremely helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North while attending the event at the PA Farm Show Complex. We are just 2 miles from the complex making this a perfect location for people to stay. You don't even have to get onto the highway to get there. We appreciate your comments and certainly hope to have the opportunity for you to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebersburg, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Clean hotel and very friendly staff. This was my second stay at this hotel and would stay there again if the need arises. The price went up considerably since my last stay so was disappointed at the cost this time. Thought it was overpriced.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for staying with us again at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. We appreciate your loyalty and also the comments on your stay. This time of years tends to be a higher rate due to the Summer season. We hope to have the opportunity for you to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This was the best Hampton I have ever stayed at. It was extremely clean with large rooms. The complimentary breakfast was a nice bonus and they even had complimentary wi fi. In the breakfast area they also have wi fi service and the tables are large enough that you can do work on your laptop, they also have couches and big screen televisions in the breakfast area. The staff at the hotel were very courteous.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS5564, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff strives to offer a great product and excellent customer service. We hope to have the opportunity for you to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Hotel was right off the freeway, and appears to be nearly brand new. Room was large, clean and provided good light wattage. Beds were very comfortable. Standard Hampton free breakfast was good. Only complaint would be no fridge or microwave which is typically standard in other Hamptons we have stayed at.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS5564, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and certainly appreciate your positive comments. Our king studio suites do have the refrigerators and microwaves in the rooms. Our standard rooms have them available based upon request. We hope to have the opportunity for you to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bethesda, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This is a new (since 2014) Hampton hotel and is in very clean and in excellent condition. The water pressure in my room was poor so if you require strong showers this is not the hotel for you. Breakfast is the usual for the Hampton line so no surprises there. It is about a 20-minute drive to Hershey Park. There are several family restraints within a 10 minute drive. GPS still doesn't have the exact location up but you can still easily find it by using your GPS.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stanley Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harisburg North. Our property is just 2 years old and we strive to keep it in excellent condition. We are just 20 minutes from Hershey making it a great location when visiting the park. We appreciate your comments and would welcome the opportunity for you to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center
4.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
Address: 30 Capital Dr, Harrisburg, PA 17110-9446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is brand new with 106 guestrooms and suites. A full hot breakfast is included with your stay. We offer a business center, fitness center, indoor pool and a suite shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing