We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Satisfied with this newer hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 28, 2014

This hotel is clean, the room are well appointed and the staff are friendly and helpful. Also the cost of a large suite was very reasonable. It is very close to the I-81 will lots of amenities close to the hotel for eating and shopping. In the future we would ask for a room facing the front of the hotel because the back is affected by the noise on the interstate. That said, after a long day of driving we still slept well

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tripfeedbackdwesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North on your way through the area. We appreciate your comments. Our hotel certainly is conveniently located for people traveling on Interstate 81. We hope to have the opportunity for you to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (792)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

579 - 585 of 792 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2014

This is a wonderful hotel. I would definitely stay here on my next visit to Harrisburg. The staff made us feel welcome...almost hated to leave. The location was convenient, rooms clean and a good breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bsbiggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. We are certainly glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you have the opportunity to return to the Harrisburg Hershey area. We would love to have you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

This hotel is clean, convenient and economical. The amenities are excellent and the breakfast is probably the best of any hotel chain I have had. When I am in the Harrisburg area, I always try to book a room at the Hampton Inn North. It is just a short distance from Interstate 81 with easy exit and entrance. The staff is friendly and helpful. There are numerous restaurants nearby. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and certainly appreciate your comments on our hotel. We welcome the opportunity for you to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I stay in Harrisburg frequently and have been very pleasantly surprised by the friendliness and cleanliness of this hotel. The location is convenient and the property is clean and very well maintained. The hotel staff are welcoming, outgoing and friendly. Kiesha, Kristina, Rebecca, Vickie and John do whatever they can to make guests feel at home. Their positive and friendly attitude is certainly noteworthy.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RRS203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. We appreciate your wonderful comments. Our staff takes great pride in offers clean accommodations and great service. We certainly hope that this means you will be returning to stay with us again the next time you are in Harrisburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

The room was very clean and nicely furnished. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good. The pool and fitness rooms looked nice, but I did not use them during my stay. Great location near the interstate. I will stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and would recommend it to others. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Our son was being promoted to Major and the storm prevented us from going to Indiantown Gap
where the event was to be held. Drazan and Kirsha went out of their way to set up a room so that we could hold the ceremony at the hotel. I would highly recommend this Hampton Inn, in addition to going out of their way, the hotel was very clean and the staff aimed to please.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. Congratulations to your son on his promotion. It was our pleasure to assist in this special occasion. We certainly hope to have the opportunity for you to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Vickie was great! Pleasant and helpful; kept breakfast hot and the eating area tidy. Also, a big kudos to JK! He's never met a stranger; so friendly! And when I was in the gym he came in to help with the TV and to check the temperature; I was totally shocked. Never during my travels have I experience anyone being concerned about the gym conditions! Thanks JK!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. We appreciate the wonderful comments and will certainly pass them along to Vickie and JK. We appreciate the feedback as it offers us insight on the product and service that we provide. We certainly hope to have the opportunity for you to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
2.9 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
#14 of 51 in Harrisburg
436 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North

Address: 30 Capital Dr, Harrisburg, PA 17110-9446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range: $102 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is brand new with 106 guestrooms and suites. A full hot breakfast is included with your stay. We offer a business center, fitness center, indoor pool and a suite shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing