We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2014

The room was very clean and nicely furnished. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good. The pool and fitness rooms looked nice, but I did not use them during my stay. Great location near the interstate. I will stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and would recommend it to others. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (783)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

575 - 581 of 783 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2014

Our son was being promoted to Major and the storm prevented us from going to Indiantown Gap
where the event was to be held. Drazan and Kirsha went out of their way to set up a room so that we could hold the ceremony at the hotel. I would highly recommend this Hampton Inn, in addition to going out of their way, the hotel was very clean and the staff aimed to please.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. Congratulations to your son on his promotion. It was our pleasure to assist in this special occasion. We certainly hope to have the opportunity for you to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Vickie was great! Pleasant and helpful; kept breakfast hot and the eating area tidy. Also, a big kudos to JK! He's never met a stranger; so friendly! And when I was in the gym he came in to help with the TV and to check the temperature; I was totally shocked. Never during my travels have I experience anyone being concerned about the gym conditions! Thanks JK!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. We appreciate the wonderful comments and will certainly pass them along to Vickie and JK. We appreciate the feedback as it offers us insight on the product and service that we provide. We certainly hope to have the opportunity for you to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

I felt greeted like an old friend and it was my first time there. The receptionist almost seemed to know my name. It took minutes to check in, and to check out. Checkout knew I had left a deposit without my saying so and immediately stisfied it. The breaksfast staff was friendly and wonderfully caring.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. We appreciate your comments and certainly welcome the opportunity for you to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

The service provided by hotel staff and crew, the room, the morning breakfast was exceptional.

Being provided with a Suite worked perfectly with all the equipment and apparel I needed for my deployment in Harrisburg. The room was consistently kept clean by the crew with always fresh towels and lines provided as needed and required. Because of snow storms there were times I had to work in the room and everyone was extremely accommodating.

The front desk staff went out of their way to ensure everything went well providing help with any accommodation I needed including room amenities, restaurants. Especially when snow blocked my car, one member of the stay cleaned off my car and shoveled me out. Something which was not expected. Whenever I would leave in the morning or return in the evening I was always greeted by name.

The ladies which were responsible for the morning breakfast were always cheerful and made one feel they were at home with providing good food which was always well cooked and heated properly.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again when returning to the Harrisburg area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasimon99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Thank you for making us your home away from home when you were in the Harrisburg area. We appreciate your wonderful comments and truly enjoyed having you stay with us. We certainly hope that you are able to come back to the Harrisburg area and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

By chance we decided to stay here while working in Harrisburg, This was the best by chance. Everyone was so wonderful to us, the room was great and the location perfect. The employees got to know us and cared. My husband had to be in the hospital for 3 days while we were there and we felt very secure with me staying there alone. Everyone was very caring and helpful. Especially JK the maintenance guy. He really went out of his was to help us as well as other guests. We were there when there were several snow storms and he was always there to help clear snow and make sure the walkways were not slippery. Thank you so much everyone at this hotel for making our stay heaven while we were away working.

Room Tip: Request the front side of the building its away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us while working in the Harrisburg area. We appreciate your comments and certainly enjoyed having you stay with us. We are glad that everything worked out for your husband. Your comments will certainly be passed along to everyone, especially JK. We are happy to have him as part of our team. We hope to have the opportunity for you to come and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I was extremely pleased with my stay! My room was very clean and the king bed was very comfortable. I highly praise the staff. They are all very friendly and helpful. They go out of their way to make you feel at home while on the road. The complimentary breakfast was always enjoyable and the cookies baked fresh in the evening were a treat. Thank you so much for making my stay wonderful!!

Carrie B.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. We really enjoyed having you stay with us. We appreciate the comments and would welcome the opportunity to have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
2.9 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
#14 of 50 in Harrisburg
434 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North

Address: 30 Capital Dr, Harrisburg, PA 17110-9446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range: $117 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is brand new with 106 guestrooms and suites. A full hot breakfast is included with your stay. We offer a business center, fitness center, indoor pool and a suite shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing