We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2013

My husband and I were driving from North Carolina to New York to attend a wedding. We decided to stop for the night in Harrisburg, PA. Of course I looked on Trip Advisor for a place to stay and we picked this Hampton Inn. We did not have a reservation but the desk clerk, Steve, offered us a room at a good rate so we took it. We asked for a room on the "quiet side" of the hotel and Steve accommodated us. The room was large and lovely and very, very clean -- which is the most important thing to me.

We asked Steve for a recommendation for dinner and he gave us a list of nearby restaurants and he had plenty of time to talk to us about where we should go. He was very helpful and friendly. Steve is definitely an asset to this hotel.

We did not stay for breakfast in the morning but I did stop in for coffee to go. We would definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buffalo51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. We appreciate your wonderful comments and will certainly pass them along to Steve. We hope to have you stay with us again when passing through the area or even visiting some attractions within the Harrisburg Hershey area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (772)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

621 - 627 of 772 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

Great complimentary breakfast. Vickie took great care of us and made us feel at home. Clean area, great breakfast food, everything well stocked. Vickie got to know us and helped me make waffles. Very much appreciated-love Hampton hotels!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rabbitdorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. We appreciate your wonderful comments and will certainly pass them along to Vickie. We hope that the convention comes back to the area so that you can stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We visited this hotel for a weekend wedding. No negatives about it. Clean, comfortable and welcoming, it managed to accommodate a full house with grace. One caveat: Look closely at the directions or you will have trouble finding this treasure. Desk Clerk Christine, using one of her remarkable skills, was able to talk my sister and elderly mom in off the highway in a horrendous rain storm. I'd go back anytime.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaffronSky1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I stay in this hotel every week for work and it is the cleaniest hotel and has the friendliest staff ever! I love coming back week after week. It's not easy being away from family/friends every week, but everyone here makes that so much easier to do. They are very warm and friendly and accomodating. They will go out of their way to make you feel welcome and at home. I want to give a shout out to the amazing Hampton Inn Harrisburg North family....Kirsha, Kristina, Rebecca, Steve, Drazan, Vicki, JK, Saha, Jamie and Brandon. (Sorry if I forgot anyone) You all have gone above and beyond to make my stays great! Thank you for everything and thank you for making me feel like part of the family ;o) THANK YOU!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North - your "home away from home". We appreciate your wonderful comments and we certainly enjoy having you with us every week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

After traveling on the road for a week our last stop was Hampton Inn. What a refreshing atmosphere! The staff from the very beginning was very helpful with questions and helping us to cancel a reservation for another hotel so we could stay on here for a few more days. Each person who greeted us was friendly and always thanking us for our stay. The rooms are updated and very clean. The continental breakfast was well stocked and varied. I would definitely recommend this hotel hands down.
Thank you for such great hospitality!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunnyDay028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. We appreciate your comments as it offers us insight on the service and accommodations that we provide. We hope to have the opportunity for you to stay with us again when traveling through the Harrisburg area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed for one night on 10/5/13. Easy check-in, friendly staff. Clean, comfortable, quiet rooms. Breakfast was great. Woman running breakfast area was very personable ( don't remember her name - sorry) and kept the breakfast area well stocked and clean. We were vert pleased with hotel property.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Cocoloconutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. We appreciate your wonderful comments as is offers us insight on the service and accommodations that we provide. We hope to have the opportunity for you to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We just stayed here on 10-5-13. Had a Great experience. Hotel is clean. Fast check in & out. Decent complimentary breakfast. Hot coffee & tea Rooms are good size. Free internet. Great value for the $$$. I would recommend. Only 20 min to Hershey.....

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Enrique P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorofSales17110, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Harrisburg North. We ae glad that you enjoyed your stay and certainly hope to have the opportunity for you to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
2.9 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
2.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
#12 of 50 in Harrisburg
432 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North

Address: 30 Capital Dr, Harrisburg, PA 17110-9446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range: $127 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is brand new with 106 guestrooms and suites. A full hot breakfast is included with your stay. We offer a business center, fitness center, indoor pool and a suite shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing