We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and tour”

Appalachian Brewing Company
Ranked #12 of 54 things to do in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food and tour”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

I have been here several times. The food is always tasty, but the service is consistently okay. Parking is a big problem-there is never enough! The tour is interesting if you can do it. It is pretty short, but not available all the time. A great place for twenty and thirty-somethings with bands performing frequently.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank discuskrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    45
    20
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
387 reviews
101 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“All Good!!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The food and the beer were amazing! Definitely worth the stop in Harrisburg!! It is great for lunch or dinner or both. The beer selection was very nice!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyable with a group of friends”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I have been here several times and have always enjoyed my visit. The food is always good, the the selection of beers is excellent.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jmrsports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great beer, great place”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

ABC is a local mainstay. I always go to the original one on Cameron street, preferable the Abbey Bar (upstairs) if it is available. Always has had great beer and great music events. ABC has not marketed too far and wide, so the beer truly is local and fresh.

Also, the ginger beer is great, and you can make a mean "moscow mule" with it!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank circustiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good food, good beer, what's not to like?”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Dined here with a couple of friends one of whom lives in the area and suggested it. Great recommendation. I am sure the beer list varies some depending on what they are brewing, but we had an IPA, a barley wine and one other one I can't quite recall and they were all excellent. Food was great too. I had very good crab cakes, one of our group had a burger she raved about the rest of the day, and the sweet potato fries were good and I am picky about those. Will definitely consider another visit the next time I am in the area.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Appalachian Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Appalachian Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing