We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, friendly and helpful staff in Chocolate Town, USA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey)
Ranked #10 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Ballston Spa, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, friendly and helpful staff in Chocolate Town, USA”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

We only stayed a night passing through, but the price was reasonable compared to others nearby and we've had other good experiences with Country Inn and Suites. Nice indoor pool and spa, front desk and breakfast staff were very pleasant and helpful. No issues with anything in the room, it was clean, well maintained, comfortable and appeared secure.
Nice new diner within walking distance, easy access to I-81. Worth a stay just as a way stop or for a few days visit to the Hershey/Harrisburg area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    177
    102
    59
    63
See reviews for
399
104
13
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

My mom and I went for a long weekend. This hotel was very nice. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Everything was very clean and nice. It was close enough to all our places we planned to visit (Hershey and Lancaster). The breakfast was great with lots of variety.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M77345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafton, VT
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed here this past weekend. We found the hotel by stopping at the PA Welcome Center and looking through their hotel coupon book which gave us a tremendous deal. This hotel was exactly what was to be expected for the price. Very comfortable beds, clean, everything worked fine. The check in staff was very friendly and they offer a hot breakfast. We couldn't have asked for anything more.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WholeWideEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for the weekend in Hershey. Check-in process was good. Very friendly front desk. The room was large and boasted a sitting area. I felt that it could have been decorated better or "updated". Bathroom was clean. Overall I thought it was pretty decent for $125 per night including breakfast. As far as what I didn't like.....the noise in the hallway after 10pm was unbelievable. Kids running up and down the halls for a while. Not sure if the walls are thin or I encountered a noisy crowd that weekend but I did have to sign a "noise policy" at check-in so I get the feeling it happens alot. The indoor pool was not heated and freezing. Dirty towels thrown everywhere and there were what appeared to be large black bugs in the whirlpool. The breakfast area was SOOOO overcrowded, it was pure insanity to get a thing to eat. Not enough seats for everyone so people literally wait for you to get up. In all fairness, I am not sure if this is how it is all the time but this is what I experienced on my weekend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Svelte28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

This hotel is awesome. To start off, Kady (front Desk) was so polite and very helpful. She gave me information on Hersey Park and also other attractions in the area. My concern was the gas situation in PA since we were traveling from New York (were we have NO gas due to the storm).She assured me that PA was fine and my trip will not be a disappointment. When we arrived late that night Kady along with Frankie greeted us with a big smile. We have never experienced the warmth from another hotel. They offered us a hot drink and cookies for the kids. they made check in fast and easy and they also offered great places to eat. They both went above their means to give us an awesome stay at this hotel. the rooms were very clean and warm and the breakfast was good. Thank you Barb for the great breakfast and the good conversation we had. The staff in this hotel was Great and the hotel was AWESOME. I will recommend this hotel to everyone and will definitely return back. SEE YOU GUYS SOON!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennifer n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

This place was great! We were upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite and decided to stay another night. The desk staff (Frankie) was very helpful, and the lady who ran the breakfast area couldn't do enough for us. The room was clean, quiet and very well equipped. Breakfast had a good selection and was all fresh. Hot coffee and tea were always available in the foyer. A great little hotel!
Frankie recommended the Hershey Road Family Restaurant across the road where we ate both nights. It had a good choice of very tasty dishes for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigGramma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
183 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Hurricane Sandy was heading to the Northeast so we drove inland to escape the worst of it. This hotel was a great spot to hunker down and watch the rain and wind from our window. Our room had extremely comfortable beds & pillows; plush towels; a showerhead that even a very tall person would like; good choices at breakfast (which was above-average for comparable hotels); excellent cookies at the front counter; very helpful & friendly staff; and an excellent internet connection. The only negative was the fitness room, which we do like to use. There were only 2 treadmills, 1 elliptical and 1 weight machine. All the equipment was in working condition, so overall the facility was adequate but not fantastic. It would have been nice if the TV had worked there and if there had been water available. But these nits are not a big deal. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
7.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center
7.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road
8.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#13 of 50 in Harrisburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
8.9 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey)

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey)
Address: 8000 Jonestown Road, Harrisburg, PA 17112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey) 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Carlson, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey) Hotel Harrisburg
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey)
Country Inn Harrisburg Ne
Harrisburg Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing