We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Harrisburg
Ranked #26 of 51 Hotels in Harrisburg
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Stayed here as a part of a group event that was booked at this location because of the reasonable value for the area. The room was very spacious and clean, including a microwave and fridge.
I found the bed a bit hard for my preference,but those who prefer firm mattresses will sleep well. The air conditioning system was noisy, so turning it off ensured a restful sleep. Since we stayed during a holiday week, the breakfast room was likely more crowded than at other times. The breakfast itself was adequate, and well stocked. This property looked to be popular with families and has an outdoor pool. Other amenities included free WiFi and computer available in public area.
Very convenient to Hershey Park and other area attractions.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chickie-b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 224 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel June 22-24,2013. When I first walked in the hotel it looked a little outdated. Once we were in our room, it was very spacious and overlooked the pool. The location was located within minutes of restaurants and Hershey Park. The breakfast was OK. The thing I like best about the hotel and what would bring me back is on our last night, we received a phone call from the front desk, letting us know that we had left our inside car light on.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKS4242, Manager at Comfort Inn Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We certainly appreciate the feedback. We do have rooms are that a bit larger than the average hotel room, which is always a plus when traveling with a family. We completely renovated the entire building a little over 2 years ago including all the rooms. We are happy that you found our location convenient; it is sometimes hard to describe just how close we are to everything. This review has been printed out and shared with the desk associates who you found so helpful. Amazing service is something we strive for with each and every guest who walks through our door. We look forward to seeing you again next tournament.

Barbara Kozak-Sellers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

The pool was great. Breakfast was over crowded without enough room and food choices were bla. Thankfully theres a mcdonalds a few buildings down. Location and staff were very nice. Also loud noise traveling through vents.
It was a place to stay near Hershey.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slapshot33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKS4242, Manager at Comfort Inn Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate it. We are happy you were able to enjoy our pool. It is quite a large pool for a hotel, and we are quite proud of it. Unfortunately with the summer season and our location so close to Hershey Park our breakfast area can be crowded at times, but we try to make sure that everyone leaves with a hot breakfast in them. We will be sure to pass your thoughts on the breakfast choices to the compliance folks with Choice hotels as they are the ones who decide on what we can serve. I do have to say that our two flavors of waffles are generally a hit. If you are ever in the area, we hope you consider choosing us again.

Sincerely,
Barbara Kozak-Sellers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We were driving from Indianapolis to the east and stayed in this hotel for one night. We didnt make any reservation, so we just drove to the hotel. Found this hotel from Tripadvisor and thought it would be good stay, and it was! Woman in the reception was nice and luckily there was vacant room for us. Room was big and there was 2 big beds. Room was clean and perfect for one night stay. Hotel was quite quiet and in a good spot, it was easy to continue driving to the east.
Breakfast was okay, nothing special, but okay. Loved pancakes!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiera-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Comfort Inn Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we appreciate your feedback. We are pleased that you found our front desk welcoming and our rooms large and comfortable. We take pride in our wonderful front desk staff and our newly renovated guest rooms. If you should ever find yourself traveling through the area again, we hope you will keep us in mind.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for a weekend trip to Hershey Park and Dutch Wonderland. my overall stay was great I stayed in a room with 2 double beds and the room is very large.the hotel was pretty quiet for the most part and it's a very short ride to Hershey Park. it only took me 10 to 15 minutes to get to Hershey Park and I paid a lot less money at this hotel as opposed to one closer to the park. the only downside was the breakfast area. Is a little small so you might want to get to breakfast earlier before it gets crowded. I'm definitely going to stay here again this year. I already have my Hershey Park/ Dutch Wonderland trip planned for the kids

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anika W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Comfort Inn Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we appreciate your feedback. We pride ourselves on our oversized guest rooms; we know how important space is when traveling with kids. We are happy you found out just how close Hershey Park is, and how easy it is to get there. We are looking forward to seeing you again this year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Everyone went out of their way to make us feel welcome. They provided information on a place for dinner which was excellent. Our room was huge and nicely appointment. The breakfast was better than what we expected and everything was kept clean. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ja14trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Comfort Inn Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we appreciate your feedback. Your kind words are appreciated and will be shared with all of our team members who work hard to ensure that the hotel is clean and welcoming. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

When i was searching for a hotel for the new years, i was surprised to see a comfort inn that looked so great! we celebrated new years here/hershey world. It is about a 5 minute drive away, and you can get tickets from the giant supermarket for hershey world. The continental hot breakfast was much more than expected, eggs, biscuits w/gravy, sausages, bacon, waffles maker, bagels, toast, muffins, fruit, cereal, etc The rooms were nicely arranged and clean! the thing that i didnt care for was this is a pet friendly hotel, which i didnt realize, so you can be neighbors with a barking dog.. Also for some reason it was extremely dry in our room, especially at night! so bad that i went and bought a humidifier! you needed the heat because it was so cold, but it was a blow heater and that may have been the reason why. Other than than that it was a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beautifulmount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
6.5 mi away
Quality Inn Riverfront
Quality Inn Riverfront
#30 of 51 in Harrisburg
339 reviews
5.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg
#18 of 51 in Harrisburg
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#12 of 51 in Harrisburg
241 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Harrisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Harrisburg

Address: 5680 Allentown Blvd, Harrisburg, PA 17112-4040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range: $61 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Harrisburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn Harrisburg. Our charming hotel is situated in a convenient location between Hersheypark and the Pennsylvania State Capitol and easily accessible via I-81 and I-83. Travelers can choose their own adventure at many nearby attractions, whether it's exploring the simple life of the Amish in Lancaster County, getting behind the wheel at the Carlisle car shows or enjoying "The Sweetest Place on Earth." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Harrisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Harrisburg Hotel Harrisburg
Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg
Harrisburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing