We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Harrisburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Harrisburg
Ranked #25 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Very convenient location. EZ highway access to go Downtown, Hershey Park, Farm Show etc. Best return on your spending.- Seems like, this hotel just upgraded, and values are added. To me, its a best available product in this area, for good night stay

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamlesh2500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    64
    39
    11
    12
See reviews for
95
38
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
vestal, ny
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

On December 26 we were traveling from Rockville Md to our home in Vestal, NY when the weather got so bad that we could not continue. Snow everywhere and occasional freezing rain made it prudent for use to postpone our trip home and stay at the nearest motel.

We were right by the Comfort Inn, so decided to stay there.

The room was clean, large, with in-room internet. Lots of hot water for a shower to warm us up, and very comfortable beds. The young lady at the front desk was helpful and efficient as she checked in a bunch of us travelers who decided to not-continue due to the storm.

Breakfast was typical "motel breakfast"; however, the scrambled eggs were a tasty delight that exceeded my expectations for prepared food.

I am downgrading the hotel by one star since the tub drain was partially clogged causing the tub to fill up as we took our showers. They need to have their maintenance people check little things like this....not an earthshaking issue, but, an annoyance.

Recommended

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank george_vestal_ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I was really pleasantly surprised by this hotel. I hadn't been to a Comfort Inn in quite a while and booked this at the last minute, when we had to get into town a day early due to a pending snowstorm. Very clean and well appointed, friendly staff. For the price I paid for rooms, it was an excellent value. If it wasn't quite so far from the attractions at Hershey, I would probably return. If you're going to Harrisburg though, I think it would be a good choice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheRoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVale, Maryland
Level Contributor
192 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This place was very clean and the people were very nice. We ended up getting a suite since we booked early, so we had a great weekend in our suite that had a office in it. Both of those rooms were good sized and were clean when we came in. They both had flat screne TV's and it was great for watching football after an evening at Hersheypark Christmas Candylane. The one thing that we disliked was that they didn't have ABCFamily and the TV didn't have many channels except for local news channels and main news channels and ESPN, ESPN2 and ESPNEWS, but hey we weren't there long enough to spend a good bit of time watching TV so it wasn't too bad. All and all the place is perfect and we will be back. Oh, one more thing they have free WiFi with high speed internet.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashleigh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
italy
Level Contributor
84 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

The room was very nice, big and comfortable. The negative thing was that during hurricane sandy the light went off and they didn't have torches for the guests. They should have bought them for all the rooms.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sfard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punxsutawney, PA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We went to Hershey this weekend for an event, and stayed at the Comfort Inn in Harrisburg, which was about ten miles from Hershey. The hotel was nice and the room was very clean. I had requested two rooms side by side on my reservation through the internet, and I called the hotel to check on this two days before we left. I asked for the first floor for my two rooms, and one of mine was a king and the other was two queens. Nicole said she didn't have these rooms available side by side, so she gave me a king suite for the same price, and the other room was two doors away. This was so kind of her and I wanted to mention her name, as she was so sweet when talking to her on the phone. Our room was great. The king bedroom area was larger than most, and then we had a separate room with a tv, sofa, end and coffee tables and a computer table and chair. What a nice treat it was. The breakfast was very good, fresh, and nicely laid out. Parking was close to the exit doors, and many restaurants were in the area. A nice place to stay, but the bathrooms were somewhat small. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetotravelanytime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallon, Nevada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Me,Schell and Woooo's stayed here back in Sept 2012 and had a VERY rewarding stay.If we needed ANYTHING,The staff at the front desk helped us get it.They were very Professional and VERY knowledgeable about the area i was interested in!! WE had a VERY nice stay at this Comfort Inn. I do believe you should check on this Comfort Inn,I did and I'm NOT sorry i did!! Happy trails everyone......Underway 1976.....

Room Tip: anyone of them......
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Underway1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#39 of 50 in Harrisburg
3.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
6.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Riverfront
Comfort Inn Riverfront
#33 of 50 in Harrisburg
3.5 of 5 stars 293 reviews
3.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#28 of 50 in Harrisburg
3.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 50 in Harrisburg
4.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
5.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#20 of 50 in Harrisburg
4.5 of 5 stars 311 reviews
4.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Harrisburg
Econo Lodge Harrisburg
#31 of 50 in Harrisburg
3.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Harrisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Harrisburg

Property: Comfort Inn Harrisburg
Address: 5680 Allentown Blvd, Harrisburg, PA 17112-4040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Harrisburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn Harrisburg. Our charming hotel is situated in a convenient location between Hersheypark and the Pennsylvania State Capitol and easily accessible via I-81 and I-83. Travelers can choose their own adventure at many nearby attractions, whether it's exploring the simple life of the Amish in Lancaster County, getting behind the wheel at the Carlisle car shows or enjoying "The Sweetest Place on Earth." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn Harrisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Harrisburg Hotel Harrisburg
Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg
Harrisburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing