We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“happily satiesfied”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Harrisburg
Ranked #26 of 51 Hotels in Harrisburg
Reviewed September 12, 2012

i was very happy with appearence,clerk was sooo nice,clean,breakfast was best i have had at a reasonable priced hotel.room was very clean.very quiet.we stayed there before when it was holiday inn express.which was good.now its been updated freshly painted .great staff.def. coming back.i lived in harrisburg ,so its nice to come home.the pricewas good.all and all ,i was pleased.thank you comfort inn.only regret,i cant remember woman name who checked us in.she was very nice,pleasent,professional:).rm 103.

Room Tip: stay there.we didnt use pool.but looked lovely..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmarkel1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 224 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2012

this was our 11 year going to Hershey and this was the best stay yet - it has been hard to find a moderately priced hotel with an outdoor pool, and this fit the bill. Large clean rooms, friendly staff, and our party of 50 was able to use the breakfast area for a pre-hershey pizza party. the staff was freindly and helpful. Breakfast was better than most.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We had a great stay here, the rooms were clean and large. Didn't use the pool they had so I can't review that. One major point was their free breakfast .. WOW waffles, eggs , bacon, juice and danish plus much more. I was taken back by that FREE breakfast. They really do make an effort to keep the place clean and their staff especially Nichol was great. we asked for more pillows ...no problem right there matter of minutes they were delivered.

So My take is ...if your looking for a nice place to lodge this is it ...do it !!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank El S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

First, let me start with the positives. This hotel is close to Hershey and the outdoor pool is nice. But..I really felt the hotel lacked in the cleanliness department. As I arrived I used the side entrance which was filled with spiderwebs and the entry was dirty. Inside, the lobby chairs were stained and the glass doors were filthy and in need of some serious windex! The room was OK but bedding was worn and beds were old and uncomfortable. I will say the bathroom was nice and clean--look recently remodeled. Breakfast was not too good the first morning so we didn't bother eating there the next day. Overall, not a great experience. I know this hotel has many good reviews but I didn't see it--maybe they had an off few days but I would definitely stay someplace else on my next trip to Hershey.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

I am easy to please when it comes to places to stay A clean room, with working amenities, friendly staff and attention to detail are the key points...none have to be spectacular...but decent enough.

The reception was a bit rude and condescending. Attempts by my family and friends to banter the situation to a lighter note was not well received. Being a "Comfort Inn" and not known for its service, we made light of the situation and got a few laughs out of it as we settled into our rooms.
The stairs were...we'll call them vacuum deprived. Those were the only down sides.
The room itself was very clean which is utmost on our list!
Breakfast was not bad..over all a great place to crash.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nosugarcoatingforyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

This was a great hotel! It was about a 10-15 minute drive from Hershey Park. They had a wonderful, friendly staff. The pool was big, the wireless internet was great, their breakfast was much better than an average breakfast. Also, it seems like the hotel was recently renovated. They have a great tv, mini-fridge, microwave. To make it even better, it is affordable. Whenever I go back to Hershey, I'm going to stay here because it was definitely one of the best hotels around there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Hotel seems recently renovated. Halls and rooms were nicely appointed with small fridge, microwave, flat screen tv, iron/board, hair dryer, storage areas, desk, wireless and wired internet. The beds were comfortable and room temperature was adjustable. Did not use or see outdoor pool or area (open 10a to dusk). We spent most of our time at Hershey attractions about 12-15 minutes away. Hotel was half the price of Hershey hotels and $50/night cheaper than hotels between Hershey and this hotel. The breakfast fare was fine. The scrambled eggs were actually quite good. There were 2 waffle makers with 2 choices of batter each day. One complaint regards the stairs/elevator to 2nd floor. The easy-access staircase to the 2nd floor was wide and sloped nicely but it felt like you were going to fall through due to the give in the steps and crazy squeaks and squaks made on each step. The other complaint was that the elevator was down around a corner and half-way down the hotel. If you had a low 200 room number and needed to use the elevator, you had to travel basically the full length of the hotel to get from your room to the lobby ... half way the hotel to elevator on one floor then half way the hotel back to the lobby .... terrible design. There is a McDonalds and Burger King very nearby but getting there and back is a bit of a pain as the road is a divided road and requires patience with u-turns and turn-around points to get from 1 place to another.

Room Tip: If you require elevator, ask for a room near elevator as the elevator access is in the middle of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MediaguyMetroDetroit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
6.5 mi away
Quality Inn Riverfront
Quality Inn Riverfront
#30 of 51 in Harrisburg
339 reviews
5.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg
#18 of 51 in Harrisburg
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#12 of 51 in Harrisburg
241 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Harrisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Harrisburg

Address: 5680 Allentown Blvd, Harrisburg, PA 17112-4040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range: $61 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Harrisburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn Harrisburg. Our charming hotel is situated in a convenient location between Hersheypark and the Pennsylvania State Capitol and easily accessible via I-81 and I-83. Travelers can choose their own adventure at many nearby attractions, whether it's exploring the simple life of the Amish in Lancaster County, getting behind the wheel at the Carlisle car shows or enjoying "The Sweetest Place on Earth." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Harrisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Harrisburg Hotel Harrisburg
Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg
Harrisburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing