We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always EXCELLENT”
Review of Miyako

Miyako
Ranked #154 of 543 Restaurants in Harrisburg
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“always EXCELLENT”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Best sushi in central PA! Roll's all rock, too. Super soups and deserts. Authentic Asian cuisine with American flair. Delicious! Favorite downtown Harrisburg resturaunt.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kilr0y_Waz_Here
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    5
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Sushi, Nice Atmosphere”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I have always enjoyed their sushi and have never had a bad experience. Overall I believe it's a 4.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kubbalight27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed May 16, 2012

This is an average sushi place, nothing to write home about but worth visiting of you are in the mood for sushi and don't feel like leaving Downtown. By all means don't avoid-my review factors in my love for three other sushi establishments over Miyako. The place is great for lunch or a quick bite.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CELapadat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg PA
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Average Sushi but still good!”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stumbled into Miyako for lunch on a Saturday because we really couldnt find anything open for lunch downtown (odd) The service was just ok, sodas were served in the plastic bottle with a glass of ice on the side. ( I hate that) We had to order from waitress instead of sushi chef which I dislike especially when they speak great english. Sushi products were fresh and the sashimi and maki rolls were as expected. No rave review here but still a place to get sushi in downtown harrisburg.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yummy....Brooklyn girl knows her sushi.....”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

I eat here probably once a week with my husband and we love it. We are both from NY and know our sushi...we have tried several in the area...from Harrisburg to Carlisle......needless to say they were horrible. Now....they are not quite SOHO (downtown Manhattan..known for their great sushi) worthy but close enough. If ur visiting the area or if you live in the area and want good sushi...go to Miyakos. The sushi chefs will make any special you want. Make up your own sushi combination and he'll make it.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miyako also viewed

 

Been to Miyako? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing